41Midland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm better at interaction rather than just writing about myself but here goes. I'm a woman in her late thirties, I've been married for almost 20 years and have three kids. All girls, all teenagers. (yes, pity my husband) I'm pansexual and polyamorous, and tend to adopt animals and people as I go. I've always been more open and have enjoyed learning about people. Their beliefs, culture, religion, ideals. Even just getting introduced into new genres in movies, new books, and music. I love trying new things but am also a home body. I enjoy cooking, watching movies curled up on the couch, or just writing and talking.

Some clarification might help in certain instances. When I say I am pansexual, I mean that the form has never mattered much. I have found myself attracted to men, women, transgender and everything in between. It however does NOT mean that I do casual sex. I don't. Some people do, more power to them. Myself, I have found I can not feel trusting enough to be physical with someone until there is a bond formed and a relationship in place. Emotions, typically deep emotions. Of course, I'm a touchy feely person though, so friends can expect lots of cuddles. I'm physically comfortable with friends in my life and family and so cuddled up while watching a show or out and about is fine!

When I say I am polyamorous it does NOT mean I am cheating on my husband. My husband is well aware I am on here, as is my boyfriend. Both have seen my profile and if I choose to talk to someone more than a few times, they see that profile as well. It also does not mean I am looking for some hot woman to be involved with me and my husband/boyfriend. They can find their own dates. It also means I am not interested in dating couples. No offense, but I prefer getting to know someone as a person, an individual. While I don't rule out friends, or more, with a couple, I don't date couples. I date A person at a time. Which means no, I don't bring husband or boyfriend on a date, I appreciate the same courtesy. I have no problems meeting other relationships, just to get to know each other, but if dating is required then it is not going to work out. Could I end up dating a couple? Sure, if they want to get to know me each individually and it works with both, but threesomes are not what I'm looking for. I'm simply open to things that progress naturally.

Right now, I'm looking for more friends in my life. I'm not opposed to things becoming more, but I've moved in the last year and I have no real community. Being queer, is also difficult in this area! So friends, female friends would be nice, other moms to talk to, other dads, other queer folk! Just miss having a community.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm getting my podcast started and working on coding. I'm learning java script right now and still working on graphics and design. Currently I'm creating a logo, pamphlet, and website for a local support group.

Daily you can find me doing chores as well my writing, knitting, and movie watching. In case you're curious my podcast is about movies. I'm looking into returning to school, in the meantime I work on learning through online courses and self study in coding.

Those times I get to go out and have some fun you can find me at the local drag club, a role play, a gaming night at the local gaming store, haunted houses, and dancing. Mostly I'm a stay at home kind of gal and like to cook, bake, knit and watch films. Play co op video games and I promise I don't discuss a movie the first time I watch it with someone so you won't be bored with me talking about camera angles and plot lines!
I’m really good at
Coding, HTML and CSS right now, learning javascript currently. I love to write and can ghost write just about any author. I like to role play by co op writing. Sci Fi, Fantasy and yes comics. (don't get me started on the new stuff, I'm old school.) I also like to cook, to work on graphics, and knitting.. I love to try new things so I guess I'm good at being that!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to say my eyes. I've heard good things about them. However, if we're honest it's probably my t shirt. I have a few weird ones I like to wear so I'll hear, "Oh I like your shirt!" More than I hear about my eyes! Otherwise, my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh my goodness way too many to list! Movies, everything from old musicals, Fred and Ginger, Cole Porter, to stinky horror movies. Independent films, dark comedies. Books? I like the classics, I love sci-fi, fantasy. Music, dance music, techno, ethnic, pop, rock. Really rap is the only thing I'm not fond of, not since the 80s. And country is iffy. Food? I wish I had the palate to be a foodie! I like to try new things, I'm a carb addict and working on it!
Six things I could never do without
Hmmm, lets see. . .
1. my family (kids, hubby)
2. friends/lovers
3. books
4. music
5. tea
6. a towel!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My writing. I'm trying to work on a novel but get distracted, I'm working on buckling down! I think about a lot of things actually, going through the news groups and discussing things. I like to discuss things, even if it becomes a little heated.
On a typical Friday night I am
Don't really have a typical Friday. Sometimes I'm going to kids things, performances, clubs. Sometimes I'm hoping for an early night of just a movie and popcorn!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask, and find out. Most of the time I'm pretty open. I just prefer actually talking to people rather than rambling in these things.
You should message me if
You are interested in chatting, getting to know new people, want someone to hang out with, friends, more, less. I'm pretty flexible and will be honest with where I am in life myself.

Sometimes it's nice just to have a community, sometimes you have to make that community for yourself. I'm up for it if you are!
The two of us