25Lafayette, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, what can I say about myself? Well, to cover the basics, my name is John and I'm 25. I am a pretty geeky guy and I like to try new things. I love to read, mostly fantasy and sci-fi, but I'll read anything that captures my interest. The Sherlock Holmes stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle are some of my favorite stories of all time. Some of my other interests are tabletop games, video games, comics, manga, anime, cycling and probably a lot more that i can't remember.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working in an office that does contract work for the government.
I’m really good at
Well I don't really know what I'm good at. I'm more of a jack of all trades, so while I can't think of anything I'm especially good at, I do like to try new things and try my best at them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm gonna go ahead and say my hair, I typically keep it long and awesome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: I have too many books that I love so I can't really choose but I love anything written by R.A. Salvatore or Robert J. Sawyer. The Sherlock Holmes books are my favorite of all time though.

Favorite Movies: Rocky Horror Picture Show, Pokemon the first movie, Boondock Saints, The Warriors, Pulp Fiction, and Good Will Hunting. There are a lot more movies that I love, but this will give you a general idea of my preferences.

Favorite Shows: Pretty much anything on SYFY, USA, the CW, and AMC.

Favorite Music: ACDC, Disturbed, Skillet, Super Junior, Big Bang, FLOW, Passion Pit, Ice Cube, and pretty much anything that isn't country.

Favorite Food: I don't really have a favorite except for maybe pizza. I like to try new things and will always try new foods at least once.
Six things I could never do without
Other than the usual stuff people put down (ex. family and friends) this is what I could never do without:
1. Books
2. An internet connection
3. Video Games
4. Clothes
5. Music
6. More books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
No idea, I tend not to concentrate too much of my time on any one subject so my thoughts are very random.
On a typical Friday night I am
3 possibilities
1. Working
2. Hanging with friends at the brewery.
2. Playing Overwatch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't really think of anything private to put on here, so if you think of anything just ask and I'll answer.
You should message me if
You want to talk and get to know me better.
The two of us