49Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, what can be said. I have spent alot of time travelling. My last trip was to the himalayas in nepal where I spent 3 weeks tekking thru some of the most jaw dropping scenery anywhere in he world. Definately want to go again soon. Im a home owner and love to garden and currently renovating the exterior of my period home in Hawthorn East. I am a sociable, friendly, honest, down to earth guy. Keeping fit is important to me. I cycle and swim regularly altho need some coaching with the latter! I am an earthy kind of guy, always in awe of the natural world and all its beauty. Love good architecture both modern and old
I guess I am at that stage of my life that I am wanting to share it with some one for the long term. I am passionate about the environment and horrified abt our treatment of our small planet. But I feel it is important not to be consumed with too much negativity. You only live once so letting go and having an enjoyable time in life is important. The odd drunken swarrey(not correct spelling) is fine by me.
What I’m doing with my life
currently full time employed. Work in the television production industry.
I’m really good at
Losing things and then setting about to find them. If I could only reclaim those hours!
Trying to be a better cook.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Havent been reading a lot lately but plan to read more. The catcher in the Rye stands high in my school favourites list. Also other classics like Grapes of Wrath, Gatsby, More contemporary novels include The power of One, The charm School, The city of Joy, The boy in the Striped Pyjamas.
Movies...Pulp Fiction, Easy rider...Jack Nicholson is very cool in this!,
TV...hate commercial tv so stick to abc and sbs...Love to watch Q&A, various BBC comedies including The Office, Faulty Towers
Six things I could never do without
my bike
good friends
good food
my newly aquired gas weber bbq
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How incomprehensively vast time and space is.
On a typical Friday night I am
During the footy season Im generally working. I work on the TV telecasts of such events as AFL. Crap for my social life.
You should message me if
if you like going out for the occasional drink, like going to the movies, travel, keeping fit (enjoy cycling beach rd, swimming)
The two of us