SunnyBackyard
26 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SunnyBackyard
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I try to be introspective and self aware. Always figuring out ways to get better and improve myself. I also keep in touch with my friends and what's going on outside of me. In essence, I try to keep one foot on what's happening internally and one foot on what's happening externally.

I'm an SF native and lived in the Bay Area for most of my life.

Occasionally I'll celebrate and endulge in gluttony by going for dim sum or shabu. Or maybe even a McDonald's breakfast.

People say that I'm mature for my age, or that I talk a lot older than I really am.

My spirit animal fluctuates between a panda and ostrich...either i'm laying around or running around.
What I’m doing with my life
Dancing salsa once in a while.

Staying active (climbing, running, hiking, biking, etc.).

I work for a tech company, but I'm doing sales. I'm looking for a career change right now.
I’m really good at
Remembering my directions back home.

Picking up a rhythm from almost any song.

Waking up early when I have to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Between the World and Me, Sapien: A Brief History of Mankind, The Four Agreements, Harry Potter, Man Without a Country.

Movies: There's a lot, but here are some Indies: The Professional, City of God...and of course Ip Man.

Shows: I don't really watch TV, but when I do it's: The Walking Dead, Rick and Morty, Family Guy, House of Cards, Dragon Ball Z, sports

Music: Johnny Cash, Country, Kendrick Lamar, Drake, ASAP Rocky, A Tribe Called Quest, old school rap, the Killers, salsa music, Prince Royce, EDM, Jazz, Funk, and anything that sounds good.

Food: Sandwiches, Peruvian, Eggs and Bacon, Kale and Chicken, Curry.
The six things I could never do without
My passport
NPR
Traveling
A good book
Reddit
Sandwiches
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The kinds of conversations I'd be having in hypothetical situations.

Self improvement: spiritual, emotional, mental, and physical.

My next trip out of the country.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a night out with good company and good drinks, doing some climbing, or checking out a live show.
You should message me if
If you like to meet people in real life. Because, you know, I'm a human and shit.
More