chinese_canuck
25 Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chinese_canuck
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Full time policy analyst. Running between Montreal, Ottawa, and Quebec City.

Part time writer and news aggregator moderator.

Hiphophead, into streetwear and somewhat of a hypebeast, not that much into sneaker cultures tho.

Decent home cook? ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently editing news aggregators and writes for a living. It's almost like I'm a grownup or something.

I also did geopolitical and geoeconomics research on the MENA region.

Interests include reading, finance and economics, politics and food.
I’m really good at
Finding correlations between data points, then writing about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lolita in Tehran was the best book I've read in a while. Otherwise, the art of war has played a central role in my life. Loved anything by Tolstoy.

Movies: I watch everything, but if I really like anything Scorsese. I also watch Chinese and French movie quite often. LoTR holds a special place in my heart.

Show: anything by Anthony Bourdain. The Americans is probably the best tv show that came out in the last 3-4 years.

Music: To Pimp a Butterfly was the greatest album of 2015.

Food: anything, I got a weak spot for heavily seasoned food.
The six things I could never do without
food
beer
coffee
Politics
friends
internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I manage to earn a living, it pretty amazing to think that I work a creative job, especially that I was a math/stats geek in college/university.
On a typical Friday night I am
out ;)
You should message me if
looking for a dining and drinking companion. Wanna tag along?
More