chipenny
27 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chipenny
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love being active and spend a lot of time outside in the summer either camping or riding my bike absolutely everywhere but I have yet to pick up a winter sport unless you count gaming as a sport.

Taught in Dhaka, Bangladesh for a good portion of the last year and now I'm stoked about being able to drink tap water.
What I’m doing with my life
Substitute teaching and stepping up my bread making game. It's pretty good right now--you can hear the crust cracking when it comes out of the oven--but there's always room to improve.

I'm usually either bartending or DJing on weekends to help fund whatever my next trip will be.
I’m really good at
Making daal. A friend I made in Dhaka asked where I buy my daal and he was floored when he found out I make it. "Dude! This is PROPER Indian food!"

Also good at: drawing organic molecules and making cocktails. Breaking my bicycle. Bartering. Board games. Laughing at myself. Making things up on the spot.
The first things people usually notice about me
My luscious curly locks.

When I'm at work on weekends: "is having a beard part of the dress code here, orrr...??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Outsider, The Outsiders, Slaughterhouse Five, The Picture of Dorian Gray, 1Q84, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Waiting for Godot, Ender's Game, Calvin and Hobbes.

Movies: There Will Be Blood, The Room, Army of Darkness, Pulp Fiction, Alien, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, Pan's Labyrinth, Lars and the Real Girl, Enemy.

Shows: Cosmos, FMA, Doctor Who, Sherlock Holmes, Breaking Bad, Parks and Rec, Archer, Star Trek, Seinfeld, Classic Simpsons.

Music: Kendrick, Kanye, Jamie xx, Interpol, ODEZSA, Freddie Gibbs, Father John Misty, Mac DeMarco, Tennyson, 2 Chainz.

Food: Anything spicy or hands-on will win me over. Ethiopian and Korean are my favourites. I dream to one day make something from 2 Chainz' (Chainz's?) cookbook.
The six things I could never do without
Music, a computer with an internet connection, coffee, people to learn from, green space, and tacos.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What would I think of North American culture if I grew up on the other side of the world and my first exposure to it was American Psycho?

If I was a soup, what kind of soup would I be?
On a typical Friday night I am
Making cocktails for people or hanging out with my friends, usually playing games or exploring the city.
More