chitorroa
32Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chitorroa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
(just message me if you want to go to brunch and you can get caught up reading the rest later)

Welcome to my profile. I'm Sam. Sam I am.

I'm from East Central Illinois and lived in various other parts of the Americas. I've settled in Tucson for a bit and really enjoy my life here.

I recently earned a graduate degree and have an adulty job with a desk and meetings and such. Things I have been in the past include Peace Corps Volunteer, baker, marathon runner, high school dropout. In the future I low key want to join the circus.
What I’m doing with my life
I play with public health statistics and learn about fun diseases, and in exchange the government transfers numbers into my bank account which I use to do fun things.

I love outdoor activities, intellectual pursuits and culinary endeavors. I spend an excess of time on two wheels, and the biggest line items on my budget are generally food-related. I love spending time in the kitchen; cooking is a great creative outlet and a favorite way to socialize.

Exercise is a big part of my life. I do a lot of yoga and play a lot of ultimate frisbee in addition to acroyoga and aerial arts. Hiking, rock climbing, bicycling are all fun as well!

I'm pretty social but dating doesn't play a huge role in my day-to-day. I regularly go months without dating and when I do, I don't take it too seriously. However, I do enjoy meeting new people and value the connections I do make with people!

Grateful daily for pretty much every aspect of my life.
I’m really good at
Making people say "This is why we can't have nice things."
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently glitter is neither considered "normal" for a 32 year old man nor "appropriate in a professional environment". Who knew?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've yet to learn anything significant about anyone from this section of the profile.

That said, let's chow on all the things.
Six things I could never do without
- internet
- corrective lenses
- lovely people
- this nagging feeling that I need to accomplish something with my life
- strenuous physical activity
- coffee. it's my primary vice.

note: the only thing on this list that I've ever had to live without as an adult was internet access, and I did just fine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The same things that other people think about, and thensome.

Balancing passion with perspective
On a typical Friday night I am
Thinking "man, what a great week" over a slice at Brooklyn's
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I totally have a thing for Ewan McGregor.

I'm essentially 99.99999% heterosexual. The other 0.00001% pines for Ewan McGregor.

that said, I was really delighted to stumble upon this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLEqH00nQac
You should message me if
You're a scientist and/or opera singer.

You want to play scrabble or ride bikes with me.

You want to get drunk and watch Disney movies and sing the duets with me while my roommates all cower in their bedrooms with their pillows over their heads trying as hard as they can to block us out.

You don't take this too seriously.

If you're the type of woman who sends first messages to men, you are totally my kind of woman.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion