chivalrymuse
61 Suwanee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chivalrymuse
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved to Georgia from California.

Looking for a woman who would like to start out building a relationship beginning with friendship (yes, I'm male, and yes, I do mean friends).

I DO believe the guy should be the bread winner, and pay for dates. I DO like the old fashion ways of courtship (if, after starting out doing friend things, you decided that being with a creative artist type might be your cup of tea after all, in-spite of what your parents warned you about creative types), which comes with opening doors for women, standing between them and a bullet, writing poetry with your name on it, that sorta thing.

In the depths of my heart I want a mate, a best friend, someone to share, to hold hands, and run through life with. Someone to love, and be loved in return. To treat and be treated as an equal, and not as a doormat. Love ruling the day, not material possessions.

Want a guy who will listen to you? I might be your kinda duck.
If you're looking for a bad boy that wouldn't be me.
Yes, I DO read profiles.

Very blest to have had the parents that I had. They were each other's best friend. They treated each other with love, dignity, respect, and all sort of happy play. I learned how to treat a woman, thanks to my dad.

I'm a follower of Christ, believing in the simple teachings of love, forgiveness, acceptance, never to worry, and to fearlessly to connect to anyone, anytime, anywhere.

Please find me in person, and not in this world of cyber space.

(Kindly note: I'm not a full member, I can't see who "likes" me. Please feel unafraid to write. Thank you!)
What I’m doing with my life
One moment at a time. Seeing the world like a kid in a toy store.
I’m really good at
Being there for others, unpretentious, creative, and I don't believe in boredom. Also, I'd like to add, can make any one laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Besides being tall? I would hope people would notice, that I'm genuine. That I can look into your eyes, and you know, that I care.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like history books and the older classics. Favorite authors would be Jack London, Mark Twain. Of late, Ross MacDonald, Annie Dillard.

Favorite films - Casablanca, Citizen Kane, The Quiet Man, The Searchers, Harvey, Some Like It Hot, and my most favorite fun romance - Love, Actually.
The six things I could never do without
1 - love and forgiveness from a loving, living God
2 - my kids
4 - my friends
5 - the arts and the creative spirit
6 - romance, affection, chocolate, dancing and walks in the rain
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I'd love to be a blessing to one woman. Secondly - how can I win you over each and every day. I'm in want to be your best friend.
On a typical Friday night I am
If nothing else, I am never typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd rather snuggle with you on the couch after dinner than worry about the dishes. (Key word above is "willing to admit".)
You should message me if
You truly want a (humbly speaking) nice guy who will listen to you. If you're looking for a bad boy to walk all over you, that wouldn't be me.
More