33 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Serious at first but more light hearted upon getting to know someone. Easy going, good sense of humor, caring, smart and honest and sensitive.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a social worker by education, a thinker by default and a person with a great proliferation of creative ideas. I spend a lot of time with my immediate family, friends and self. I envision myself owning a business in the near future and/or leading some initiatives. Employed but not with what I want to be doing, yet!
I’m really good at
Expressing my opinions
Being easy going, working with youth, being a daughter and big sister, opening up to new experiences, giving people a piece of my mind and being calm.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile and laid back demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Coming to America, The butterfly effect, kill bill, Welcome to the Doll House, Ferris Brueller's Day Off, Boys N the Hood, Yes Man!, Knocked Up, BIG, The Wonder Years, Lean On Me, The people under the stairs, Shaw Shank Redemption, Malcolm X, American Beauty, Romeo and Juliet- the one with Leonard Di'Caprio, Almost anything with Denzel Washington, Amores Perros, Maria Full of Grace, The Sandlot ('re killin' me Smalls), and so many others I can't think of right now.

Guilty pleasure= Reality TV
I also like true blood- season 1, everybody hates Chris, Kings of Queens, Sex n the city, family guy, how I met your mother, the mindy project.

Music: Whatever sounds good to my ear. I love all genres. I'm kind of doing away with rap but some of the stuff is ok. I may be attracted to a rap beat but nowadays the lyrical content is garbage.

Books- The Road to Lost Innocence by Somaly Mam
The purpose driven life by Rick Warren
The Sun Also Rises by Earnest Hemingway
Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
This Child Will be Great: The remarkable life of Africa's first Woman President by Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

Food= Thai, Liberian, Mexican, Cuban, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Indian, American, smoothies, vegetables. I grew up eating a lot of rice, so naturally I love rice with almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
God and Christ
My family
Good friends
Free time
Good memories
Good Fun with no drama.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About the future and what it holds. Career, love, family and travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting or out with the girls being fabulous.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've mooned an entire limo because the night was young and the air was brisk- burrr : )
You should message me if
Looking for a college educated Christian man. I have no racial preference. From there, I'm looking for a calm guy with a good sense of humor who knows how to really treat a woman right. Respectful, honest and good communicator.