chophouse13
25 Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chophouse13
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Kyle, and I'm an App State graduate and a huge fan as well. I have a full-time job and love working in sports management. I moved to Asheville in August of '14.

A few activities and interests that I'd love to have you accompany me may include: hiking, trail running, going to concerts, festivals, sporting events, or just laying up in a hammock off the parkway. I love taking day trips to a get away for little while, so maybe that would be of interest to you as well. I also enjoy playing golf, disc golf, and exercising. I do enjoy going downtown with friends to hang out at coffeeshops or dive bars, going to breweries around Asheville for a beer or two (I've never been a heavy drinker), and especially discovering new places with unique atmospheres to eat on the weekends.

I'm proud to say that I'm very much a family man. I love spending time with my family and cherish the moments we get together. In addition, I have a Jack Russell/Boxer mix that is a very energetic and playful pup.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in sports management as a full-time, year round employee. I'd love to tell you more about it, but you'll just have to ask, ha.
I’m really good at
- making you laugh
- reminding you of things you would otherwise forget
- giving advice
- providing random factoids
- sarcastic remarks
- killing a day by reading a book
- organization...keeping things tidy
- Grammar, punctuation, and spelling (pet peeve)
The first things people usually notice about me
- Nike shoes
- Argyle socks (for work of course)
- I'm not afraid to laugh at myself
- Proud graduate of App State. I wear, speak of, and support my Mountaineers year round.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My most liked and most read genres are crime/mystery and historical fiction. A few authors of note include: Harlan Coben, Agatha Christie, and James Patterson are my favorite crime/murder mystery authors. Shelby Foote, Bernard Cornwell, and John Jakes are my favorite historical fiction authors.

TV: Quantico, Burn Notice, Suits, Big Bang Theory, Last Man Standing, and I'm watching The Ranch on Netflix at the moment. I also watch something sports related on a daily basis; usually ESPN. I also catch up on current events (typically politics), but turn to BBC news or some unbiased news feed online.

Movies: I'm pretty open here, but not too keen on horror films or movies without much of a plot. Favorite actor is Jason Segel and actress is Natalie Portman. I'll have to admit I'm not a big fan of Will Ferrell movies. I find his movies entirely too stupid (the missing plot thing applies here).

Music: acoustic blues, indie, alternative, and I grew up on country. I'm old fashioned; I prefer am/fm radio. For you locals that can relate: 97.7 The Brew and 98.1 The River are my top two stations.

Food: Allergic to shellfish. Other than that, I'll give it a go.
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends (counts as one)
Entertainment...Netflix, Internet, Music, etc.
Laughter
Coffee/Sweet Tea
Being Outdoors...especially in the mountains
My alma mater...Go App!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future; who's going to be apart of it and where am I going to end up. I spend some time thinking about my career and where I want it to take me, as well as the places I will get to visit because of the career I'm in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably either at work during a home stand or if we happen to be off, we're out to kick off a relaxing weekend. Maybe a bonfire and cookout with my friends and coworkers, watching the big game at a sports bar, or reminiscing the work week over a couple of beers.

Then there is the occasional night where watching Netflix and not leaving the couch makes for a perfect Friday evening as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like jigsaw puzzles....I use a loofa in the shower...I'm pretty cold natured...I have a few gray hairs already...I own over a dozen different hats and wear them frequently.
You should message me if
If one or more of these apply...or if you read something above that I should mention here:

You are:
- Adventurous
- NOT looking for some fling or one night stand
- Enjoy traveling
- Enjoy the outdoors
- Would enjoy going on picnic off the parkway or hiking up to a waterfall for a picnic.
More