27Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Sparknotes/tl;dr for the entire profile: NYC based neuroscientist via Chicago, Los Angeles, and Boston. I enjoy the occasional Netflix binge, reading on screens, and trying (and later making fun of) food inventions.

I grew up in the Chicago suburbs, thus inheriting sports franchises that continually disappoint their fans. Went off to Los Angeles for college (Fight On!) and after 4 years of 70 and sunny, I moved to the northeast. Following a brief stint in Boston, I'm now a grad student in New York.
What I’m doing with my life
I am grad student, I work in a lab studying brain tumors. I know I don't want to end up in academia, but I'm trying to figure out what I will do next. Leaning towards entrepreneurship and venture capital.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating, but also focusing and getting things done; knowing random facts, self deprecating humor, remembering random lines from TV shows (could probably recite every line from Friends or The Office)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read non-fiction (biographies, business, social science books). I read lots from New Yorker, The Atlantic, The Economist and long form from a dozen or so online news sites/blogs. Last book I read was Zero to One, working on Give and Take right now.

Movies: Netflix and HBO have ruined movies for me. A few favorites include October Sky, A Clockwork Orange, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Dark Knight, 500 Days of Summer, and Inception.

TV Shows: Silicon Valley, House of Cards, GoT, Friday Night Lights, The Office, Parks and Rec, Friends, The Newsroom, The League, Arrested Development, Seinfeld, random food related reality shows like Top Chef and Chopped

Music: Into future bass, trap, future house, and hip hop. Marshmello, The Chainsmokers, Odesza, Chvrches, RL Grime, Kaskade, Kendrick Lamar, Flume, Kanye, Future, Chance the Rapper
My favorite spotify playlists are Electro Now, The Lift Up, Fresh Finds, Deep Focus, Rap Caviar, Chill House, Undercurrents, The Indie Mix,

Food: Anything Japanese, Thai, or Italian. Could prolly eat mac and cheese forever. Nothing beats dim sum with friends.
Six things I could never do without
My siblings, a soundtrack, things to read, Sriracha, curiosity, and my phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why being a Chicago sports fan is so frustrating (Cubs 2016... please.)

What I want to do when I grow up?
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing drinks with friends

(Lets be real, I'm a grad student so I'm in lab).
You should message me if
You want to rant/rave about the worst/best thing you read or watched.

You want to explore NYC and the northeast. I've been stuck in my neighborhood for too long.
The two of us