31Schenectady, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a Bachelors in Women's Studies, but I'm currently in nursing school. I'm laid back and easygoing. I love music, movies, and binge-watching tv shows on netflix and dvd. I love to hike and be outdoors; camping. I like driving: joyriding around with friends talking and listening to music; going on road trips. I'm a good listener, and a loyal friend. I'm very close with my family.
What I’m doing with my life
Nursing school, working towards goals for my future, enjoying my time on the earth.
I’m really good at
Talking, putting people at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty quiet until you get to know me, so my calm and thoughtful nature I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of nonfiction: American history, European globalisation and colonization, sociology and anthropology, early Christianity, religion and spirituality. As for fiction: the Chronicles of Narnia, pretty much anything by Michael Crichton, suspenseful political and medical type thrillers. Sci-fi. Shakespeare.

I like ghostey-type scary movies, but not a big fan of gore. Sports dramas. Movies based on real events. Historical dramas. Science/ speculative fiction: from thoughtful and quirky to big budget action type.

Love sci fi. All things Star Trek. Buffy, Dr. Who, Battlestar Galactica, Alias, Lost, Fringe, X-Files. I really enjoy most sitcoms without necessarily following them too closely; big fan of The Neighbors, Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory, Community, and Parks and Recreations these days. I have a soft spot for reality tv.

I love music! Big into electronic, dance, hip-hop. Hippie music; Bob Marley, the Grateful Dead, the modern scene. Enjoy folk and alternative. Really anything that catches my ear.

Big fan of tastey food wherever it comes from.
Six things I could never do without
My family; good friends; music; prayer; a library card; a dog and/or a cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
God; the universe; spiritual questions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Loving opening weekend for a movie I want to see. Or just chilling with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know how to ride a bike.
You should message me if
You want to hang out; see a movie; work out; go hiking, enjoy nature; go driving and listen to music; study science, math, or nursing stuff. Just to get together for some fun.
The two of us