50Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little about me: I'm down-to-earth, I know what I want! Once I get to know someone, then I open up!

I played sports while growing up in southern Indiana. Born in St. Croix, U.S.V.I. I love to play softball, take college classes, cook, sew, cross-stitch, decorate my home, plant flowers, herbs, garden! Just an all-around great lady! Get in touch with me and you will find out!

I adore the outdoors, camping, fishing (can easily bait my own hook! LOL), sailing, the beach. I served in the U.S. Navy for 11 yrs. I enjoyed visiting other countries. Italy and Palma de Mallorca were my favorite.

I am financially secure. I enjoy traveling, or staying at home and baking. Love to watch movies at home and cuddle on the couch.

I am a very passionate baseball fan as well. Favorite player would be Johnny Bench!

I am a caring, sensual, loving, supportive person.

Like conversations about many topics like; art, archaeology, genealogy (I have Irish, Cherokee, Scottish, English, German, French ancestry), I am a 13th generation American!!
What I’m doing with my life
Working out-getting ready for 5k races. Taking college classes part time.
I’m really good at
Being a good listener, kissing, drawing, cuddling, painting, baseball/softball!
The first things people usually notice about me
My light blue eyes. That I am a good listener and actually take time to hear what someone is saying. I'm a very caring and compassionate person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The daily newspaper, How-to books, my college textbooks, any book about baseball, self-help or Archaeology.
Music: Rock from the 1970's, 1980's, 90's and now. Here is a list of a few of my favorite bands and solo artists; Genesis, Dirty Vegas, James Taylor, Edwyn Collins, The Chieftains, The Bangles, Heart, Justin Timberlake, Mumford & Sons, Steve Miller Band, The Beatles, Tom Jones, Rick Astley, Fine Young Cannibals, Steve Winwood, Gloria Estefan, Mr. Mister, UB40, Tracy Chapman, The Black Keys, Pink, Prince, Lady Gaga, Lady Antebellum, Simply Red, Bryan Adams, Tina Turner, Robert Palmer, Peter Gabriel, Colin Raye. Just to name a few! :)
Movies: Comedy. Monty Python, Trailer Park Boys, Jim Carrey and Will Farrell movies, Robin Williams movies, The Field of Dreams, The Natural, John Wayne, Cary Grant movies, and of course "Who's On First?" and many more, love classics too.
TV: MLB, House, The History Channel, The Office, SNL, NFL, NCAA Men's Basketball, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad. Like a lot of shows but don't watch much T.V.
Food: Low calorie foods, Italian, American.
Six things I could never do without
My 2 sons (25 y.o. and 18 y.o.)
My softball glove
My walking/jogging shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering why I'm still unattached!!
On a typical Friday night I am
I would more than likely be relaxing in a hot bubble bath with soft, relaxing music playing if I hadn't already made other plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll share in person...
You should message me if
If you find me interesting... If you are NOT any way prejudice toward anyone! If you like my profile feel free to tell me! Not looking for phone sex!! You’re not a devout Christian, gun nut, or a bigot. Good luck in YOUR search!

PLEASE NOTE: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or picture(s) in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.
The two of us