30Greenfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a recent college graduate. I got a BA in Psychology from IUPUI. I currently work part-time at a Christian childcare on the southeast side of Indianapolis. I live with my parents to save money. I hope to move out within the next two years.

My faith is the most important thing in my life. I cannot date anyone who is not a Christian. Christ is my Lord and Savior and I believe that a marriage will most likely fail if the two are not on the same page spiritually. I was raised Lutheran and still go to the church I grew up going to. I will not have sex until I get married. I also want to raise my children Lutheran.

Family comes second. I love my family deeply. I grew up around my aunts, uncles, and cousins all the time. I still see family regularly. I would do just about anything for any family member.

I have a couple of passions. First, I am a huge sports fan. I love the Indianapolis Colts, Chicago Cubs, and Chicago Blackhawks. Another passion is Harry Potter. I've been a Harry Potter fan since I was 19. I hope to find someone who is also into HP. Another strong passion of mine is Autism Awareness. Autism is very close to my heart.

I'm an avid reader. I'm also an aspiring writer.

I have two career goals. The first, and more practical one is I want to eventually open my own non-profit organization that provides support groups and other services to teenagers and adults with Autism Spectrum Disorders. Autism is very important in my life. Autism Awareness and Advocacy is one of my passions. My second career goal is to become a published author. I love writing and am currently working on my first novel.

What I'm looking for is first and foremost a best friend. Someone I can share things with. Someone who will accept me for me. What I hope is that this best friend turns into something more. My ultimate goal is to get married, but I want to start slow.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated college in May. Right now I'm working at a Christian childcare. I work about 20 hours a week. At the end of the summer I'm going to reevaluate and possibly start looking for a job at a non-profit organization. I want to eventually open my own non-profit that provides support groups and other services to teens and adults with Autism Spectrum Disorders. Another goal I have is to become a published author. I love writing.
I’m really good at
Writing. I love to write. My dream is to publish. I'm also good with kids. I love kids. I'm also good at recalling facts about sports.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm intelligent. I'm usually quiet, but when I do speak, I usually have something important to say. I'm loyal. When I care about someone or something, I don't stop caring, no matter what.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
First I have to say I'm a huge fan of books in general. I've got over 200 books in my room right now. Reading is my favorite thing to do when I have no thing to do. Heck I'll even read when I should be doing other things! My all time favorite series is Harry Potter! I love, love, love Harry Potter. I also love the House of Night series by P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast. I love The Argeneau Vampire Series by Lynsay Sands. Vampire Diaries (books, not TV show), Sookie Stackhouse (and True Blood the TV show). I'm a huge fan of Shakespeare.
As far as movies, Harry Potter, obviously. I am a fan of comedies, romance, drama. Some action.
TV shows: True Blood, Greys Anatomy, HIMYM, Criminal Minds, Switched at Birth, The Simpsons.
Music: Country
Food: Sloppy Joes is my favorite. I am a picky eater. I like red meat, pork, chicken, raw veggies, fruits
Six things I could never do without
1. Books/Nook
2. Notebook for writing
3. Bible
4. Laptop
5. TV.
6. Dog
On a typical Friday night I am
At home. I don't really have much do to other than that at the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been in a relationship. I have ever been kissed. I've never been on a date.
You should message me if
You are a Christian guy looking for a friendship that could lead to marriage.
If God is number 1 in your life.
If you are willing to wait for marriage to have sex.
If you are okay with being with someone who is extremely inexperienced.
The two of us