chrysoparia
34 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chrysoparia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like doing stuff. Outside stuff! I also enjoy books. And traveling to strange places.
What I’m doing with my life
I've had more jobs than you. Mostly in natural resources and wildlife biology, but also scrubbing toilets, etc. Right now, I work with kids at an outdoor adventure program. I also go to grad school. And I hang out with my parrot.
I’m really good at
Road trips. Knowing a few words or phrases (usually not useful ones) in several languages, while being fluent in none of them. Stalking birds. A recently rediscovered talent in drawing. Parenthetical statements, run-on sentences, and comma splices.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm tall. Or maybe that I'm doing something strange at that particular moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tacos.

Death metal and droning indie rock.

Foreign films and cartoons.

All the books! Mostly nonfiction, currently about war and the Middle East.
The six things I could never do without
I could do without this question.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My seemingly-uncertain future. (But if it were certain, how fun would that be?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe embracing chaos, maybe at home reading a book. Depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Dunno, maybe you should ask me that in private.
You should message me if
Looking for friends and stuff!

Not looking for one night stands, or a husband.
More