34 Long Island City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in California, raised in Manila. Living and dreaming in New York(about 10 years now).

I'm always looking for new experiences in life. Traveling, eating/drinking delicious food and drinks, appreciating fascinating art and architecture and checking out cultural and creative events are definitely some of my favorite things to do.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a product manager in tech. I like my job but it doesn't define me. During my free time I hang out with friends but I also like volunteering, traveling, watching sports, taking classes, exploring new neighborhoods, cooking, hanging out with my dog and riding my bike.
I’m really good at
Being in the know on whats happening in NYC and picking great restaurants. Also connecting people to make great things happen.
The first things people usually notice about me
my laugh... It's very endearing to some.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Art of War, The Tipping Point, The World is Flat, fortune cookie chronicles, 1984.

Movies: Interstellar, Mad Max, The King's Speech, Memento, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Amelie, Run Lola Run, Slumdog Millionaire, Snatch, Dark Knight, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Inception, Iron Man, Up, Oceans 11, Bueller's day off, Tampopo, Life of Pi. Also various documentaries(especially food related ones)

Food: Japanese, Thai, Italian, Filipino, Korean, American, Street Food, Modern, Seafood

Music: indie dance/rock, house, 80's, 90's alternative, jazz.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends and family
2. My iPhone(and the internet in general)
3. My Passport
4. My bike
5. Toilet paper
6. Air conditioning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Planning what to do for the weekend and my next travel destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying out something new... a new restaurant, bar or a new experience. I try to avoid doing typical things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I take way too many photos of food. Check out my Instagram account @velosherpa for proof :-)
You should message me if
You're looking for a fun guy who can surprise you. You like exploring new restaurants, neighborhood gems, spontaneous things to do and underground/unconventional events in the city. And you're also looking to build a serious relationship with the right person.