27 Portage, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Newly single after a 2 year relationship! I'm an engineer with a house and an awesome dog.

Some of the profile might be a little outdated. Working on it.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my BS in Computer Engineering at Michigan Tech in 2011. I was a team leader for a satellite there. We won a national competition and it's being launched into space next year. I got a job as an automation engineer here at the mill in Indiana so I moved. I also do recruiting at MTU in the spring and fall as the work schedule allows.

I dabble in gardening and home improvement. I grew a few vegetables this year including heirloom tomatoes that I made salsa out of. It turned out really well and I canned most of it! I've done a lot with my property but I'm never satisfied! I have a pear tree I made wine out of last year. I need to bottle it still.

I automated part of my house so I can control it from my phone but I've been having some issues with the software after upgrading. I work on it when I get some free time.
I’m really good at
Listening, programming, fantasy football, cooking, drinking, and I'm working on my green thumb.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Kurt Vonnegut
(Favorite)Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series by Douglas Adams

The Big Lebowski
Kevin smith movies
Too many to list but I love watching movies

Game of Thrones!!
Walking Dead

I hate to be that guy but mostly everything (yes - including Tuvan throat singing - that shit is fascinating)

Sirius/XM. Specifically NPR and politics because I'm a nerd.

I love to cook. Specifically chinese, mexican, and indian food. Lately I've made a departure from the tasty things that are bad for you though. I've been trying a lot of vegetarian recipes for health.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog
2. Internet
3. Tasty Beer
4. Reddit
5. Good friends
6. Air Conditioning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of different things. I like to learn new things everyday.
On a typical Friday night I am
You can usually find me visiting friends/family in Michigan, out or in with friends in Indiana, or doing projects around the house!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm level 26 in pokemon go. Oh well, at least my dog is happy :)
You should message me if
You're attractive and smart.
You're looking for an equal partner.
You want to go do something!
You have a job, a car, and no kids.