43 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved here from Boulder, CO but lived in Atlanta, L.A., Frankfurt, Tokyo, China, and Berlin. Originally from Phoenix. I have a strong explorer streak and a love for languages (German, Mandarin and Spanish). I'm insatiably curious with a hefty appetite for exploring new places and cuisines. The hiking, kayaking, snowboarding, yoga and snowshoeing are pretty necessary considering how I like to cook and eat. My spiritual side is deeply important and has played a central role in shaping my life. I have a deep geek side with a love for Star Wars and Legos.

While I am very active and work out I don't live in a gym. I'm of Northern European stock so by no means a body fascist. For me a guy who also loves to eat and hike is very attractive.

I'm outgoing and love a good laugh. Drop me a line as I'm looking to make new friends and hopefully find that special guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on setting down roots in Seattle, enjoying the fantastic outdoors that WA has to offer and relishing in my friendships. Currently I'm learning pottery, brushing up on my Chinese and beefing up on my cycling. My career is important, but doesn't eclipse the things I hold most dear.
I’m really good at
Making others feel welcomed, listening, cooking for friends (and messing up their kitchens), making others laugh, trying new things, being comfortable looking foolish, languages, cuddling (and other things), four wheeling in my beloved '93 Land Cruiser, compassion, and empathy
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my eyes - they are silver and reflect what ever color I'm wearing. For me they work great for reading and driving at night. My smile and laugh come in at equal seconds.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Wild Swans, A Brief History of Everything, Four Agreements, Freakanomics, Democracy Matters, Dune, The Art of War, Nothing Special, Cutting Through Spiritual Materialism, biographies, scratch 'n sniff, Pop-Up

Movies: Crash, Star Wars Trilogy, Koyaanisqatsi, Memento, Conan, Office Space, Pillow Book, Der Himmel Uber Berlin, Shi Zoa, Ran, Napoleon Dynamite, What the *bleep* Do We Know?

Food: Love Chinese (Sichuan) and Japanese as I used to live there and it reminds me of great times and amazing friends. I love fusion or anything eclectic or unique. Soft spot for greasy spoons and street food. Hate Cracker Barrel.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, cooking equipment (at a minimum my knives), a healthy body and mind, self awareness, sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
as little as possible. Beginners mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Back in Denver I would cook with my gang of friends. We'd drink wine, I'd make comfort food and we would retire to my friend's media room to watch Battlestar Galactica. That's about as perfect as it gets: mellow, friends, wine and a good movie or show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My courage to try new things, explore new places, and talk to strangers comes from overcoming the fear of doing just those things.
You should message me if
You know who are, have done your internal work and are ready to share that with another.

Wicked smart, overly educated, ruggedly handsome, vibrant, reflective, active, engaged, witty, and confident guys turn my head every time. I have a thing for scruffy, fit, outdoors types with hairy chests and beards (but by no means mandatory). Active guys who value patient support over cocky arrogance move to the front of the line.