clairywairy
33 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
clairywairy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well here's the story:

What can I say about me? Well, I'm Scottish, from Dundee originally, but I haven't lived there for about 9 years. In that time, I've lived in 4 countries; Japan (2 years), Spain (3 years), Vietnam (1 year) and New Zealand (2 years). If you notice some mathematical errors there, I had a stint back home before going to Spain.

What has made me able to enjoy these amazing places is that I was working as an English language teacher.

Came back to Scotland last September and have settled in Edinburgh. Loving it! Not teaching any more, and it's awesome!
What I’m doing with my life
Well apart from moving around the world to live in lots of different counties as an English language teacher, I've been trying to work out what I really want to do with my life. Haven't figured that out yet. If you can help me out, that would be amazing!
I’m really good at
I'm great at singing 80s hits at karaoke.

I can sew.

I can speak 4 foreign languages to varying degrees.

I adapt easily to new things.

I can cook pretty well too!

Also cycling is something I like a lot!
The first things people usually notice about me
My big blue (some people say grey) eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many books. So little time!
Since I got my Kindle, I've been on a bit of a classics kick.
Loved 'The lovely bones' and really like Philip Larkin, even though he's a bit pessimistic.

Favourite movie of all time is Amélie. This will never change, I think I am Amélie sometimes!! hehe! Even have an Amélie tattoo. If you hate that film, you ain't for me!

As for music, I like a lot of stuff, not one genre in particular. I love indie folk at the moment. Makes me feel happy! I do also have a particular love for 80s music!

I'm veggie, so no meat or fish for me!
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Food, sunday mornings in bed, Love, Music, Company
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, where I will be...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with some friends or chilling out in the house watching a movie or something. Quite normal I suppose!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you later!
You should message me if
You find my profile interesting, you are interesting and you want to know more.
More