classycaveman
36 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
classycaveman
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My deal is this: I'm in a solid long-term open relationship with a remarkable woman (mk4935) with whom I continue to fall deeper in love. She dates other people, I date other women. We support each other in this and feel it's a more honest way to live. It is not necessary that you meet her, but it is mandatory that you accept and respect our relationship.

I am a pretty quiet guy, but love to talk about interesting things.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning how to code. Learning French. Doing roofing repairs for a trusted local company. Climbing. Trying to get my two rescue cats to be friends.
I’m really good at
Making breakfast. Most mornings start with eggs, bacon, hot cereal, fresh grapefruit juice, coffee, steamed veg. It's the most efficient 20 minutes of my day.

Being thoughtful. I studied science in school and was aiming to be a physicist for a while. It trained me to be open-minded, to remember my own bias, and to look at things from as many angles as possible. One of my favourite quotes is something Stanley Kubrick said about chess: "What chess teaches you is that you must sit there calmly and think about whether it's really a good idea and whether there are other, better ideas."
The first things people usually notice about me
Now that it's short sleeve weather, probably my arms. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Magazines: I subscribe to New Scientist and Cooks Illustrated. I love these not just for their content, but also for their approach to their subjects.

Movies: Last movie I saw was Deadpool. Watch a lot of documentaries, especially about food, science and nature.

Shows: Last Week Tonight. Broad City. Chef's Table.

Music: i like going out to see/hear live jazz. I love music. I played drums for about 10 years. But I don't really invest energy into it these days. Too much else I'm focused on.

Food: I eat and cook with flavour, ethics and nutrition in mind. I'm not sure if I'm going to eventually go vegan but I've reduced my meat and dairy intake and try to buy fair trade and organic when possible.
The six things I could never do without
A subtle alarm clock.
A proper breakfast.
A bike fit for zipping through traffic.
Something to climb.
Affection.
A comfy bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind is constantly churning, trying to make perfect sense of the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably smoking weed. Beyond that it depends how the week has been. Could be climbing, doing something constructive around the apartment, or sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never liked this section. I have few secrets. I like it better that way.
You should message me if
You're into uncomplicated hookups and having fun! :)

By the way, If you have zero romantic interest in me at all but want to go climbing, I would likely be up for that.

Thanks for reading!
More