36Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I try to be a man of character and am looking to meet a woman with great character, and eventually start a family. I believe in a balance between work / health / leisure / spirituality, but I love my career path and I am passionate about what I do.
What I’m doing with my life
I did my undergrad at Baylor and majored in Business with a focus in Entrepreneurship. I have always been an entrepreneur at heart.

That passion for entrepreneurship was really ignited when I was fortunate enough to be part of a small internet start-up based out of Hong Kong and Manila (Philippines). Asia was crazy fun!

More recently, I earned my MBA here in Austin in 2011, and haven't been able to leave! I'm loving this city.

For the past 2 years I've been product manager at an e-commerce company here in Austin. I really love my job. I work with a fantastic group of smart and inspiring people who challenge me to grow.

Health wise, I have started training for a Marathon (Dallas in November). It's a long way out, but I want to be ready! I'm also trying to focus on eating right, so a match who also likes to take care of herself is a plus!

Spiritually, I have been away from the Church for a number of years... but lately I have started going again. I'm really enjoying it.

As for leisure, I'm a huge gear head and have a race car that I race about once a month or so when the weather is nice. I also love to read, and am a pretty hardcore fan of documentaries.
I’m really good at
- Microsoft Excel. (Wait, don't go! =)
- Working on cars
- Empathy
- Arriving early to appointments
- Staying interested when my mom goes on and on about the tiniest details about her day =)
- Building computers
- Photography & Video Editing
- Listening
- Driving
- Wasting stupid amounts of time researching pointless things on the internet
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very open. I wear my heart on my sleeve. Ask me anything!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I secretly love sci-fi novels. As far as movies, I love Dramas, Adventure, Action, Fantasy, and Comedies. For food, I love love love trying new restaurants and new foods. I also try to eat healthy during the week, so I prefer to cook at home!
Six things I could never do without
- My family
- My computer (work)
- My phone (ugh)
- My job
- My car
- Cheeseburgers (mmm cheat meal)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Business ideas! I want to start another side gig..
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with friends. My best friend who I met in 1996 lives in Austin, so we hang out a lot. I also spend a lot of time with my awesome co-workers. You could also find me working on my side business, wrenching around on my track car, or sometimes getting some much needed sleep!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to admit just about anything.. Just ask!
You should message me if
You should message me if: you want a serious relationship. If you are kind, sweet, and positive. If you would melt if I did something huge and unexpected for Valentines day. If you can connect with me emotionally, and not be hard to read. If you believe in God without being a total square. If you want kids. If you have high moral standards and strong character.
The two of us