31 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in Chicago since 2004, but am originally from southern Illinois. I love this city, but sometimes feel like I haven't even begun to scratch the surface of what this place has to offer. Maybe that's where you come in?

I love music, art, film, basically all things creative. I love going to live shows and a good playlist can totally lift my spirits any day I'm feeling down. I've got a guitar that basically just stares back at me from the corner of my room, begging for me to pick it up. One of these days I'm going to learn how to really play – otherwise I feel like I'm putting all my experience in high school choirs and musicals to waste.

I'm a big Chicago Blackhawks fan.
I love riding bikes.
I like coffee and tea (both equally!)

I'm pretty outgoing and silly. Yes, I am quite fond of the silliness -- anyone know what that's a quote from? And I sometimes mix a bit of sarcasm in there, as well. I am always looking for something to make me laugh... so keep that in mind (a cute/ridiculous cat video is usually a good place to start).
What I’m doing with my life
I spent a few years working at a PR firm specializing in public affairs and crisis communications. Now I'm finishing up my degree in communications at DePaul. I had never planned on being 30 and still not finished with undergrad, but I can honestly say I've learned a lot through these experiences, humbling and challenging as they've been.
I’m really good at
Organizing things... and hearing a song on the radio and knowing exactly what year it came out. Or the kind of facts that you would normally go to IMDB to find out. You know, the kind of stuff that matters.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my blue eyes and that I'm little :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading material: NYT, The Onion AV Club, philosophy/spirituality books, anything Anne Lamott or Brene Brown, contemporary feminist books

Music: Mates of State, The Civil Wars, Sara Bareilles, Joni Mitchell, James Taylor, Katy Perry (she's my pop music indulgence), pretty much anything except "bro-country" (if you're not familiar:

TV Shows: Lost, Mad Men, Louie, Community (I've watched this so many times I've lost count... it's perfection:, Always Sunny, Revenge, 30 Rock, Scandal, Archer, Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Portlandia... curse the Internet for making it possible to actually watch all of this.

Movies: Anything that is streaming on Netflix currently (especially a good documentary)
The six things I could never do without
• My faith ✞
• My family/friends ♡
• Music ♫
• Chocolate ☼
• Cuddling ✿
• Viral videos for comic relief ☻
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, drinking wine, grabbing a drink at a bar, going to a show, going somewhere with live music...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
... my Fridays will often not involve the above answer and sometimes consist of me doing laundry and ordering takeout.
You should message me if
- you'd like to meet up some time
- you're at least open to the idea of something serious
- you consider yourself a nerd (nerds are the best!)*
- you like Jesus
- you'd want to give me a guitar lesson
- you can laugh at yourself
- you think we could have some fun!

*takes one to know one!