clever007
30Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
clever007
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the US and Europe. Still having a great deal of family overseas, I make the trip twice a year to see them. I speak a few languages fluently, work in international finance and have visited 70+ countries.

I'm fortunate enough to have a lot of friends in MAD/NYC/HK and try to fully explore the cities I visit. A lot of fun to be had regardless of what you're looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to spend my time wisely. Days are fleeting and I want to ensure I maximize every moment 😉
I’m really good at
relating to people, keeping in touch and delivering on promises
The first things people usually notice about me
The women I've dated usually tend to compliment my eyes.
But beyond the typical physical attractive attributes, Ive been told rather consistently that my listening skills and subsequent advice are "unparalleled". No promises, but I've heard it often :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anything by Bret Easton Ellis (American Psycho, etc.), historical capitalism, Anything by Hugh Thomas (Spanish Civil War), god is Not Great: How Religion Poisions Everything (Christopher Hitchens)
Poetry - specifically Robert Service, Edward Paramore, Alfred Noyes and Robert Frost.
Music - All over the map, but some of my favorite stuff is very old blues (Robert Johnson, Peetie Wheatstraw, Sonnyboy Williamson, Otis Spann). Then some more mainstream artists - Daft Punk, MGMT, GNR, The Black Keys.
Six things I could never do without
Passport
CrossFit
Laughter
Skis
Family and Friends
WSJ
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the brevity of human life and the importance of making the most of our time
my work in Asia and NYC
the sustainability of international economic growth.
the possibility of rigging a side trip to see my family with my latest work travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Similar to most - sometimes out, sometimes in. Depends on the week but I stay pretty flexible.
You should message me if
You're an interesting person with a good story
You care about people
You're "confidence" isn't a thinly veiled mask for your insecurity.
You're on the level.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion