30Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update: So after meeting a few people on this site I have realized a few things. I am not into online dating that much because I feel like it ruins so much of the fun of dating, courting, and a solid friendship base. So having said that, I am primarily looking for friends right now- and knowing that I really only date people after being friends first I am indirectly looking for someone to date as well ;)

And as far as a self summary goes... I'm just a small town girl living in a lonely world... not really but I am a small town girl living in a huge city ;)

I dont have much free time but when I do I'm doing a lot of the same things I do for work- rock climb, kayak, mtn bike, backpack, canoe, paddle board, surf, play guitar, host events, yoga, salsa dancing, TRAVEL, and listen to life music. I love getting lost and adventures.

Disclaimer: if your picture is of you taking a picture of yourself in the mirror with your shirt off do not waste your time sending me a message. I will not read it. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Living it to the fullest every day! As simple and sustainable as possible.

Work wise- I am the Director of Outdoor Adventures and the Climbing Wall at UPENN. I work about 10-12 hours week days and almost 24 hours every weekend. But then again the weekends I am leading trips outside so you are more than welcome to come play outside with me.
I’m really good at
Meeting people and planning trips... Staying positive and learning from every experience. SEIZING THE DAY!
The first things people usually notice about me
physically- eyes or my smile
emotionally- i try to always be positive "the girl who always smile"
intellectually- my love for healthy debates and constantly trying to better myself through deep conversation
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- autobiographies

Shows/movies- haven't had cable in over 6 years but when I have time I watch Lost, South Park, Glee, Family Guy

Music- I LOVE all kinds!!! Michael Franti, Elton John, Amos Lee, Civil Wars, Aerosmith, Sublime, G Love, etc

Food- Japanese, Mexican, Italian, everything!!
Six things I could never do without
My beautiful friends
LIVE music
Rock climbing
My guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
ways to better myself.

traveling around the world.

how to find the ideal balance between being part of society and living off the grid.
On a typical Friday night I am
sitting on my porch drinking a good beer having nice conversation with close friends.

ok so thats what I would do if I had a friday off (once in a blue moon I get to) but normally I am leading a trip- climbing, backpacking, surfing, etc
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book... ask away

I guess after reading a few close minded profiles I will also say that I dated a girl for a year. Fell in love with her. If you are homophobic we won't get along unless you are able to open your mind.
You should message me if
you want to find out more... or you want to go on an adventure

or what a climbing partner

or play music

or have a good joke

FYI turn ons: beards, climbers, driven, chivalry, ability to play an instrument, experience being a dirtbag climber and spending a huge chunk of time camping, traveling, or climbing.
The two of us