31 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 28 year-old teaching assistant and just completed a Masters of Arts in Diplomacy program. I love working with kids, hanging out with friends, and enjoying the outdoors.

I am looking for someone who enjoys the outdoors and trying new things but also sees the beauty in relaxing in the city as well. My dream guy is someone who is ready for long-term if it works out. He is someone who wants to travel and experience other cultures and who is playful and doesn't mind a food/water/mud fight but also understands that there is a time and place for everything (including PDAs). Someone who has lots of interests and believes that there is always something to learn, no matter the topic. I appreciate a guy who is assertive but not pushy and who lives life with passion, laughter, and no regrets.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently assistant teaching elementary school. I just finished my Masters of Arts in Diplomacy and am now working on learning languages. It is my dream to one day teach college politics or history. I greatly enjoy volunteering and hanging out with friends and family. I love to travel and try to go on at least two trips a year with either family or friends. I am continuously planning my next 4ish trips! I also love to hike, climb, canoe, kyak, sail etc. I try to push my comfort zone and find new things to do. I have a life list of things I want to accomplish so I am constantly working on that. I try to live life to the fullest and with great passion.
I’m really good at
trying new things and exploring my region. I tend to be a very positive person and really enjoy helping people. I enjoy wine, beer, and coffee tasting. I am also very good at connecting with kids and organizing trips, events etc. I have certifications in lots of random outdoor things (canoeing, kyaking, small craft safety, Level 2 archery etc) so I am good at teaching those. I tend to take things as they come and be chill whenever possible. I hate it when people tell me that I can't do something!
The first things people usually notice about me
How young I look. I truely am 28 I swear! Also, I tend to talk loud and have a lot of energy since I am used to talking over kids (I am learning how to talk softer). I live life with passion and often invite people I just met to whatever random thing I am attending next. My friends tell me that my hobby is having lots of hobbies. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Angels and Demons, The Da Vinci Code, The Alex Hawke Series,
non-fiction books about mountaineering, (Mountaineers Publishing
books are amazing!) hiking, and other random things I hear about
that sound interesting, international relations books, language books,

Movies: Ferris Beuller's Day Off, Miracle, Joyeux Noel, Shawshank
Redemption, Schindler's List, Back to the Future,

TV: West Wing, MASH, Ghost Whisperer, How I Met Your Mother,
Criminal Minds, Undercovers, NCIS, NCIS LA, The Good Wife

Music: I tend to listen to a lot of rock especially 80s, 90s and
current (Matchbox 20, GreenDay, Train etc) and some country but
nothing too twangy.

Food: I LOVE asian food. I also enjoy mexican, italian, and some
african foods. I am usually up for trying new things. I rarely eat
fast food and really enjoy cooking and baking for friends and
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends and family! I have three best friends who are extremely
important to me. I am very close with my older brother and extended family.

2. My phone/organizer/computer. I tend to be organized and get as much as I can out of each day. I am also one of those rare people that has a paper organizer. I am constantly trying to plan get togethers with friends and get out into my community. I also am constantly using my computer for grad school homework.

3. My camping, climbing gear and maps. I love to get out into the
outdoors and explore. I am huge into travelling. I usually have
4ish trips that I am planning at any given time.

4. My dedication/passion for helping others. I don't know where I
would be without passion for helping my community and especially children. I try my best to live life to the fullest and have no regrets.

5. I guess my car/transportation. I am always going places. I tend
to keep my car full of whatever random gear I need for that season.

I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can help others as corny as that sounds. Also, planning my next few trips (camping, vacations, visiting friends, etc) and activities. If you have any suggestions please let me know! Oh, and how can I use some random thing I just found as an art project with my students.
On a typical Friday night I am
curling up with a book/movie after a crazy week, out with some friends, on some weekend getaway or out doing something else fun or all of the above. Unfortunately (especially as of lately), I am finishing homework in an effort to get it done before my fabulous weekend plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't walk away from an argument upset. I hate to leave stuff unresolved and left to stew. I like to make peace and compromise whenever possible. Also I am a morning person (though I often stay up late as well) and sleeping past 7:30 is sleeping-in for me. I think it has something to do with the fact that, as a child, 7:30 was usually when the loud music started in my house. Oh and (as terrible as it sounds) I can teach many things but rarely am I personally good at them (like archery).
You should message me if
You enjoy the outdoors and are interested in meeting up for coffee/tea, or volunteering somewhere. If you are easy-going, relaxed, and can laugh at yourself. Ooo..especially message me if you can hold your own in an intelligent conversation about current events, modern history/politics/etc. Also, if you love to travel and have been to or want to go to some cool places. Yet, don't message me if you are just interested in casual sex. I take enough risks in my life that I am not going to sleep with someone unless I have known them for a while. I will be honest with you and not play games and I hope that you will give me the same courtesy. Also, I am usually only available to meet up once or twice a week but I am more than willing to text more often than that. :)