26 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a left-leaning, Argentina-loving Michigander who enjoys long walks, people watching, and reading the Post Secret blog on Sundays.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in Brooklyn, working as a paralegal at a nonprofit legal organization that serves low-income women.

I'm not sure what I want to do long term, but I definitely want it to involve the Spanish language and immigrants.

In my free time, I love to go to happy hour, browse bookstores, and run around Prospect Park.
I’m really good at
listening, talking about interpersonal things, being fairly frugal, not taking myself too seriously
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot? I'm pretty mature for my age?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Junot Diaz, Freedom, Walk Two Moons

Movies: Forrest Gump, Now and Then, Home Alone, Notting Hill, Rear Window, Clueless

Shows: Mad Men, Girls and The Daily Show

Music: The Jayhawks, Wilco, Miley Cyrus

Food: sweet potatoes, peanut butter, mole, falafel
The six things I could never do without
foreign languages
a diva cup
public radio
my younger brother
I spend a lot of time thinking about
issues of social justice, whether or not I belong in NYC, relationships, when/how to return to Latin America
On a typical Friday night I am
out friends, babysitting for some extra cash