26 Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Wolfgang, but I go by Wolf to my friends. I was born and raised in Fort Collins, though, unlike normal, my parents moved away as opposed to me. I like to pretend I'm an intellectual, but I really just spend my time keeping up with pop-culture and current events. I love experimenting with everything that the wonderful yeast is capable of. I love all things mechanical, especially those that are pre-digital, and involve cogs. I am definitely a creature of the night.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently just working, but I'm hoping to start an apprenticeship in clock making soon. I spend my time off at home playing with my cats, watching bad TV with friends, or up in the mountains.
I’m really good at
Cooking and baking. I've been learning both for as long as I can remember, and find nothing quite as enjoyable as the smells of fresh bread and a home cooked meal.
The first things people usually notice about me
My jackets, as I've ended up with a kind of collection. I'm also an endless fountain of useless trivia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books I'm a huge fan of Neil Stephenson and Chuck Palahnuik. I watch mostly British sit-coms, like Peep Show or Spaced, but need to keep up on the latest South Park. I love watching indie films, especially cerebral dramas and thrillers. Moon is one of my favorite films of all time. Johnny Cash, The Talking Heads, and Animal Collective are my current favorite musical artists. As far as food, if its wrapped in bacon, it's good enough for me.
The six things I could never do without
1. My cats. They keep me up all hours, but I can't help but love 'em.

2. Netflix. Even if I'm not actually watching something I use it for background noise.

3. Pandora. I could never afford my taste in music if not for the glorious infinity that are my pandora stations.

4. My family's cabin. It's nice to know that I always have somewhere to get away even if its just a wooden tent.

5. Books. I try to read at least a book a week, though sometimes something like House of Leaves deserves particular attention.

6. Tea. I probably should cut back, I've gotten up to a box a week, but I just can't go four hours without a cup of Earl Grey.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to grow in my garden next spring. It's hard to know what I'll want to eat in six months.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching vintage Doctor Who, drinking bourbon, and smoking hookah.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I did end up reading 50 Shades of Grey, and that's time I can't get back.
You should message me if
You can't help but get out of town on the weekend to build fires, and enjoy watching the stars.