clojureiscool
27 Westminster, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
clojureiscool
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm Joshua, a kind and generous nerd who tries to keep in shape both mentally and physically. I not only built my own computer, but also built my own website where I occasionally blog about things that I learn. So I'm a pretty computer savvy guy. I'm also a competitive gamer; I hope we can play together.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a job as a Software Engineer at Control4. I do full stack development there - everything from HTML, to coding, to configuring various backend services, to setting up our CI server, to deploying our cloud services, and so much more.

I can get pretty passionate about programming. I'm interested in machine learning and I'm also planning to learn how to make things using Arduino.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at video games.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Job, Proverbs, Paradigms of Artificial Intelligence Programming, Programming Collective Intelligence, Surely Your Joking Mr. Feynman, Wheel of Time, Mistborn, Way of Kings, Worm, Harry Potter, fanfiction.net

Games: World of Warcraft, League of Legends, Overwatch, Hearthstone

Anime: Sword Art Online, Naruto, Death Note

Music: Lindsey Stirling, Classical

Food: Pizza, Tacos, Rice, Chicken, Strawberries, Cheesecake, Artisan Bread
The six things I could never do without
- Jesus Christ.
- Wisdom and understanding.
- Some sort of computer.
- Books to read.
- Friends.
- Excellence.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm probably in Skype playing video games with friends.

Once I'm dating I'm hoping to fill some of these nights with different activities: going out to a rock climbing gym, Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, an ice rink, a building filled with trampoline mats, or something else that will get me out of the house and moving.
More