closet_urbanite
52 Sunnyvale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
closet_urbanite
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Definite extrovert. Former ex-pat. I've lived abroad for 10 years. Completely social. Likeable, nice, positive person with an inviting energy.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to have an extraordinary life and doing a pretty good job of being happy most of the time. Raising my two teen daughters while building my own business.
I’m really good at
Languages: fluent in English, German and Russian... and have also studied Italian, French and Spanish.
Everything domestic....I'm great at managing a household. But I hesitate to say that because I wouldn't want you to think my aspirations end there. It fits in with what I do professionally--I have my own business dealing with furnished rental homes for high techies and one facet of that is managing an Intern Hostel.
Being a mother....I have two teen daughters that my ex husband and I adopted from Siberian Russia when they were babies.
The first things people usually notice about me
My warm and inviting energy and that I have a way of making people feel comfortable around me. I am told a lot that I am warmer and more attractive in person than what is conveyed in photos. Not sure how to change that other than just meeting people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not really good at picking "favorites" of anything. I like a lot of books, movies, shows, music and food.
Books--I can't stand bad writing and will put a book down no matter how many people are talking about it. I didn't make it very far with 50 Shades of Gray. I've read a lot of classic literature...including Goethe and Dante in the original...but I do admit it was at the university. Otherwise, I'll read a lot of non-fiction. I was a Psych major and am interested in humans and their interactions and behaviors.
I haven't had a tv for at least 5 years, though I do watch Netflix. I've enjoyed Breaking Bad, Weeds, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead. All of which, I'll admit, I've tended to binge watch once I've started.
The six things I could never do without
I'm low maintenance...I don't think there are six "things" I could never do without.....there are people I would be devastated to not have in my life but "things" can be replaced or I can live without them. Five years in Russia just after the collapse of the Soviet Union taught me that I don't "need" a whole lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make things better and more efficient...I am half German, afterall. I'm not like that with people though. I'm really big on live and let live. An insightful friend told me that I am the most accepting person she knows. Maybe she doesn't know many people, but I do believe it describes me :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Socializing.
You should message me if
You have a rich vocabulary and are good at playing with words.
You're creative, artistic and quick-witted.
I'm not stuck on any of this though... it's more about the energy I feel from you and between us.
More