cmackid
29 Dorchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cmackid
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a thinker, a fixer, an engineer to the core, always interested in figuring out how things work. I prefer bow-ties over ties. I ride motorcycles, drive a stick shift. I love to ski, and love the winter. I am a surprisingly good athlete and dancer, a lover of unconventional sports. I am very open minded and a believer in people of all types. I am a funny motherfucker and a great listener.
I’m really good at
Skiing, which sometimes feels more natural to me than walking.

I love cooking! I try to make most everything from scratch. I also love making classic drinks.

I can totally hold my own on the dance floor.

Also, some people say I have an awesome laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hands down my height (yes, I'm actually 6'3") and my beard.

I can also be a bit loud so you may hear me before you see me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Douglas Adams, Charles Bukowski, Kurt Vonnegut, Neil Stephenson, George R.R. Martin, J.K. Rowling

Planet of the Apes, Amélie, Grandma's Boy, The Professional, Crazy, Stupid, Love, Fifth Element

Archer, New Girl, Firefly, Adventure Time, Frasier

Johny Cash, Rush, Led Zeppelin, Notorious BIG, Zox

All the foods!
The six things I could never do without
chapstick (all year long)
music (live if possible)
alcohol (beer, whiskey, single malt scotch)
sharp knives (for cooking)
snow (skiing)
new things (people to meet, places to go, food to try, things to learn)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about the world and the way it works;
science, electronics, and engineering;
making things and fixing things;
alcohol, beer, and how they are made;
which beers and drinks I like and which ones I want to try;
food, mainly what is for dinner;
what do I want to challenge myself to cook next;
what restaurant I need to try;
society and where and how I fit into it;
dating, women, and men, and why we act they ways we do;
the mistakes I have made and what I can do to not repeat them.
On a typical Friday night I am
I always look for fun no matter what I am out doing. I am a very friendly person so I tend to meet a lot of new people when I go out. I like to go dancing. A little swing or salsa as well as getting after it on the random bar dance floor.

I also like parties of all shapes and sizes because they are a great way to meet new people without the pressure of the bar scene and let's be honest, cheap drinks!

There are also nights where I just want to stay in and cook an epic dinner then read a book, play some games, or watch some movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a strong believer in the Golden Rule. If it doesn't effect me directly you can do whatever the fuck you want. Just be nice to other people please!

Also, I was starting to lose a rather scary amount of hair (curse you genetics!) so I decided that after shaving my head for Halloween I would keep it shaved. It is typically somewhere in length between bald and slightly fuzzy.
You should message me if
You can keep up.
More