49 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
i hate this part because it can sound so self serving but i know the things i want, like and need so here goes. let me first say that i prefer caucasion men and i am not experimenting as i was married for 19 yrs to a polish gentleman. this is just my taste and i find all men beautiful but white men are the ones who usually ask me out and what i like in a romantic partner. i am very energic and always up for the next adventure. i love to travel and do so often so a man who is not up for alittle travel is not a good match for me. i am a closet nerd, a book aholic and a closet sci fi geek. i am a smart, informed woman and i need that in a partner; intellectual conversation is always appreciated, though a sense of humor is nice as well. i am in very good shape and try to stay active with a variety of activities and this trait is a must for a my ideal partner. i am the type of woman that does not need a man but i would like to want a man, and equal partner. i am very open minded, and fair but not easily swayed and i need some one who is strong enough to stand up FOR me and stand up TO me if need be. a man who has no need to prove his manhood, it is just quietly present and undeniable. i want a man who is his own man and while he listens with an open mind to the counsel of friends and family, any choices he makes are his own and he is willing to stand by them.
i am a big flirt and am very outgoing, i love dancing, and dining, musuems and exploring cities, but i am also the girl who has the power tools and loves to remodel things, and the girl who although i can't swim, went white water rafting in class 5 rapids, who went mountain climbing in co and competes in duathlons. i am a girly girl who has a tom boy streak. my friends descibe me as funny, flirty, sexy, smart, strong, kind, confident, compassionate, and most of all a good friend and mother. i have 4 girls aged 21 to 13 yrs of age. the oldest 2 live away at college. they are my pride and joy and the jewels in my crown.
and oh yes, the pics are recent and yes i look that young, when people meet me and find out my age they are shocked, i update my photos periodically so that one can see that i have great genetics lol.
What I’m doing with my life
i am a nurse(my 2nd career, i was in corporate sales for 15 yrs.) who is currently a private duty nurse and going back to school to get an advanced nursing degree. i am also learning my new city and making new friends in chicago.
I’m really good at
cooking, talking things out, dancing, being a friend, thinking positively, and trying new things
The first things people usually notice about me
i usually get comments on how young i look, and how small i actually am( i seem like a real tall woman)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i am a sci- fi buff, andre norton, terry brooks, anne mccaffery, etc. i also love mystery and spy novels ex. tom clancy, james patterson ect. i love most types of music w/ exception of heavy metal and some country. and my taste in food is wide as i grew up in the military and ate food from around the world.
i like action movies and scifi movies and the occasional comedy.
The six things I could never do without
my children, books, music, my friends, passion, my family
On a typical Friday night I am
out w/ my girl friends or reading a great book or exploring the city
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i need to save somethings for a face to face lol
You should message me if
you are smart, fit, open minded, and like to meet new and interesting people