cmelgrl
30 Aiken, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cmelgrl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not too much to tell...I’m a mother of one, I’m pretty laid back, but I also like to have fun and be spontaneous when the opportunity arises. I like to read and I also like to listen to music. I would like to find a little extra spice in my life since right now I'm just really restless; hopefully that freedom will come after I complete the things I've set out to do. I can't really think of anything else to tell...so, if there's anything else you want to know just ask me, I'm pretty open.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm in the Army Reserves but I am going back to school and completing a degree...Thinking it's chemistry. Just trying to fulfill goals that I had set out for myself awhile ago. Can't wait to feel the satisfaction of checking those of :-). Who knows, maybe even move to France or a francophone place...but I will travel the world and broaden my daughter's point of view and mine as well...well that's the plan eventually.
I’m really good at
I keep thinking about something to put in here, but I always come up with a blank. Since I can't think of something I'm really good at, I'll put something I just like doing. I really like baking, experimenting with cooking, and trying to dance. These are a couple of things that just make my heart happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess people notice that i'm kind of quiet and easy going
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, Pride and Prejudice, Crime and Punishment, The Sword of Shannara series, The Three Musketeers, The Fountainhead, The Lost Symbol, The Davinci Code, Angels and Demons etc
Movies: Romantic comedies, musicals, standup comedies, suspense/thrillers, foreign
Shows: Bones, dance shows like So You Think You Can Dance and America's Best Dance Crew, competitions, especially those on the Food Network, many things on HGTV, the Food Network, and the Travel Channel
Music: R&B and most other genres
Food: open to trying most things
The six things I could never do without
God, my child, phone, books, music, my glasses/contacts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would like to accomplish with myself or just daydreaming
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out at home or maybe seeing a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a little insecure, but I can admit it so it's a work in progress
You should message me if
After reading my profile you're still interested in getting to know me
More