cmthayer
27 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cmthayer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like coffee and sailing, and there's few places that I would not travel to. I'm also great at forgetting the punch line to a joke and losing my car keys, but I usually find both things. I love spinning and have recently decided to take my love for it off of a stationary bike and onto the real time road and am quickly learning that I can not close my eyes when biking outside of the studio. I enjoy arrested development and humanitarian aid.

I have no idea what my MBTI personality type is because I have gotten distracted literally every time I've tried to take the test.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in global health for a large not for profit in Southie and travel frequently for work. I'm busy with work but trying (read: struggling) to maintain work life balance and fit in a more-than-friends relationship. Its possible, I know it.

Oh, and I can probably drink a beer faster than you.
I’m really good at
Laughing my way out of an awkward situation/joke.
Listening.
Cooking certain things.
Drinking a beer faster than I should.
Turning left when I'm supposed to turn right.
Quoting Arrested Development.
Playing the piano, ukelele, and cello.
Befriending babies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. I will basically read anything, but really enjoy turn of the century German authors (with the exception of Hesse), John Irving, Kurt Vonegut, Stieg Larsen, Barbara Kingslover, Toni Morrison...I'll read anything.

I watch anything Netflix will throw at me as long as there is not too much decapitation. I love Arrested Development and Sherlock Holmes (original series). I've spent many Friday's in watching gang documentaries on Netflix (they're SO interesting) and love most comedies.

I like most all music. Particularly fond of classic rock and folk music, but can listen to, and enjoy, most music. I was a musician before going into public health and still play the piano, cello, and sing on occasion.
The six things I could never do without
The ocean.
My sisters.
My friends.
Passport.
Hair clip.
Coffee.

Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What did I forget to do/I had to do today? Where are my keys? What do I want to make for dinner? Where are my keys? Crap, where is my car?
On a typical Friday night I am
Anywhere between passed out on my couch and dancing until the bouncer kindly insists we leave so they can close the bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a really hard time telling my right from my left. Ugh.
You should message me if
You think dtf means dinner then froyo.
More