Awakening2the1
65 Santa Rosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Awakening2the1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 5 feet, 8 1/2 inches tall; 130 lbs; and in good health. Am in the personal growth business, and have spent the past 40 years working on my own healing and growth. So, I'm looking for a partner who is also committed to personal transformation--and who wants to share the journey.

Have identified as a "Bu-Jew" (born Jewish, practicing Buddhism) for the past 7 years. This past year I've found resonance with John Tarrant's Pacific Zen community and am pleasantly surprised how much I am enjoying koan practice. Meditation is a key part of my life, and it would be a joy to share with a partner.

I play electric & acoustic guitar (well); sing (passably); dance (swing, Contra, rock & roll); and enjoy listening to jazz. Am refreshed by being in Nature and like to walk--whether at Howarth Park or just around town. I enjoy cooking & my charcoal grill (mainly organic); good conversation; and laughter. I like a good video (have a cool home theater set-up), especially if cuddling is included. I work out regularly and like to stay physically active (tennis anyone?).

Looking to meet someone who enjoys the practice of being present...who can share her inner life and hear mine...and who can embrace conflict as an opportunity to grow. Hoping she finds humor in life and human foibles...is gentle with herself and others...appreciates beauty and the arts...is passionate and affectionate...and will go with me to places where neither of us have gone before!
What I’m doing with my life
Having recently completed treatment for oropharyngeal cancer--successfully--I am primarily focused on fully restoring my health, including my normal weight of 148#. Am a practicing Marriage and Family Therapist and Director of Partners 4 Well Being. Am actively looking for compatible partners for this holistic health-oriented business. Am also enjoying learning how to play jazz guitar.
I’m really good at
Speaking (have won 16 speech contests), writing (handful of published articles), coaching, playing music, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
Penetrating, deep-set eyes; active mind; enthusiasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Siddhartha, Wishcraft, Gestalt Therapy; Jazz, blues & rock; Thai, French, Indian, Vietnamese.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends; interesting work; something to learn; healthy food; coffee & chai (make my own); physical activity & rest.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career; almost anything related to personal growth and spirituality; friendships & intimacy; how to have more fun in my life!
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as a "typical Friday night."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not as "self-contained" as I appear to be.
You should message me if
If you feel a resonance with what I've written and are drawn to connect. Let's take a chance: let's place our bets on love. Even if the odds of 'winning' are small, isn't it more fun to play than to watch from the sidelines? And, who knows? Perhaps a great friendship and/or business partnership might even result....
More