cobber47
69 Clear Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cobber47
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Who am I ---hmmm. For 36 years I worked with handicapped adults and children and spent another year work individuals with mental illness, self abuse etc. The latter was a big challange and exrtremely interesting. Overall, it was an intense 36 years and I admit I ran out of gas. I found I had more issues with staff than clients and got tired big time. Currently, I'm the night auditor at a motel and I have a blast. Have met some really neat people .
I have a daughter and grandson who are number one in my life They keep me on my toes and current.
I made a bet many years ago with 3 high school buddies as to who would be the last one to get married in our class. Well.....I won the bet and the guys never paid off ....... and I'm still single.
I was asked at class reunions why I was single ----I shared nobody had asked me yet. I was assured I had it backwards. Oh well.....
I've never been all that great at self description - - guess I've never given it much thought. I've had my ups/downs,battles and experiences. I feel volunteering in ones community is an opportunity and obligation we all should cherish and complete. If not for any other reason than to help others. It can do something for you ,too.
I find I can have a good time doing just about anything however I'm a lousy cook - - if you teach in that area.....
Oh well, that's a short short summary - write if you have an interest. Picture is coming.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying my life - - seems we can get to serious sometimes and miss many opportunities. Like to volunteer in the community and spend time with daughter and grandson. Another person to share with would be fun.
I’m really good at
I don't think I'm really good at one thing - -unless being willing to help others fits the category.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea........ well that may not be correct. Some notice it right away others don't - - I wear a hair replacement 90% of the time. I prefer to go without it in the heat of Iowa summers but when football season comes I'm back to the hair or a cap. Some women have preferred the hair others like the dome effect.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like various tv programs -- Mystery Theatre on public tv; Castle;Perry Mason re-runs;Bones;Celtic Women and Celtic Thunder concerts on Public TV. The Moody Blues and volunteering at concerts at the Surf in Clear Lake. Like Italian and Chinese foods as well as ribs.
The six things I could never do without
Family, my TV, medication(unfortunately),my dog Murphy, my sobriety and faith.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend most of my time thinking about my family.
On a typical Friday night I am
I either work or just kick back and watch TV. If there is a concert at the Surf I will volunteer to help. This summer I plan to golf again ----or should I say "duff or hack" again. I used to have a little flower garden but haven't accomplished much lately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll get back to you.
You should message me if
Easy answer - -if you find my summary interesting and you're curious - - I've never found communication harmful
More