29 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Traveler, reader, biker, backpacker, grad student, and teacher. I like building stuff, cooking, frisbee, hikes, bike rides, eating right, and any excuse to practicar mi español. I travel to strange and foreign lands, and I love the city almost as much as escaping to the woods. I want someone to care for, to tear up NYC with, to explore the great outdoors, and to spend lazy Sundays ignoring the internets.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a scientist/practitioner/student.
I’m really good at
cooking. reading. listening. forgetting. walking too fast. trailblazing through dense crowds. backpacking in strange new places. lighting a campfire. catching trains. coloring with crayons.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
cheese, beer, wine, reading, writing, learning, teaching, new music, new languages, new places, volcanos, mountains, rivers, beaches, trees, old things, old music, old languages, old places, cobble-stones, soup-stones, rolling-stones, burgers, spices, parsley, sage, rosemary, thyme, making time, stealing time, stealing glances, sharing memories, making memories, making sandcastles, climbing towers, climbing walls, crossing borders, crossing bridges, walking in the rain.

hemingway. salinger. golding. frankl. huxley. orwell. kesey. sacks. vonnegut. kerouac. steinbeck. london. wilde. brooks.
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next mountain.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading fiction, or eating sushi.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a high functioning Trekker.
You should message me if
You think I might be cool, and you want to say hey.