29 Township of Lawrence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see... I live in Lawrence Township with one awesome roommate who is also one of my best friends and other roommate who is not here 85% of the time.

It's my eventual goal to become a college professor, most likely of health communication. I'm working with my undergraduate university to develop a minor in health communication for them and teaching the first class for it in the Fall of 2013. I'm already nervous (and excited).

Some (but not all) details:
- I don't like shoes - not because I never fit in them, but because I love being barefoot and I'd never have shoes on if I could.
- I have no sense of direction whatsoever.
- My friends and my family are such great people. I am so lucky to have the friends and family that I do and I would truly be lost without them.
- I am a complete grammar/word/writing nerd.
- I worked in independent coffeeshops for over 6 years. At this point, it's probably what my blood is made of.
- I got really into running in graduate school. I got a bit lazy when I got home a year ago, but in the past few months I've gotten really into it again. I don't do anything too crazy, but I do try to run a couple miles at least 4 or 5 times a week. I'm also really passionate about eating organic and healthy and looking for a partner with a similar mindset.

I'm here because I'm looking to meet a great guy who loves exploring new (and familiar) places, thinks laughing until you're in tears is one of the greatest experiences ever and strives to have that happen as often as possible and is interested in a meaningful connection.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I am an editor at a dermatology journal.

More importantly, I am a ska historian.
I’m really good at
In no specific order:

Talking really, really fast
Listening to ska
Being devoted to my friends and family
The first things people usually notice about me
That they missed the first two sentences of what I've said to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: There are so many... I love to read. A sampling: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, The Last Juror, Water for Elephants, The Girl with the Dragoon Tattoo, The Chocolate War.

Movies: Not a huge movie person, but Stand By Me is my absolute favorite movie ever. I also loved The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. And A Fish Called Wanda was (and still is) hysterical!

Shows: Girls, Law and Order: SVU, Criminal Minds, How I Met Your Mother

Food: Mexican, Italian, Chinese. I also love to cook.
The six things I could never do without
-Streetlight Manifesto
-Friends and Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That I think like I talk- really, really fast and often.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be watching documentaries with my roommate, or out drinking one glass of wine and becoming bored with drinking, or visiting friends of various locales.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have several "tells" for when I'm ready to do something other than what I'm doing at the moment.
You should message me if
You think you can keep up with my hyperverbalating and or know what hyperverbalating is... And if you think I'm cute and you think we'd be a good match.