cogitan
32 Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cogitan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Much of my sensibilities owe to my first 20 plus years being raised and educated in Puerto Rico. I've been calling California home for more than 5 years now and have spent time elsewhere as well, but some things don't change. The longer I've spent away from my roots the more I've come to appreciate the idea of laying down new ones, making real connections and building meaningful relationships.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently graduated from a PhD, happily finding out how to use everything I learned to make bigger things happen. At least for now that means making sense of data as a full time pursuit.
I’m really good at
Getting really passionate in conversation, sometimes to a bit of a fault :/
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Freedom Evolves, Consciousness Explained, mostly philosophical
Movies and TV: Inception, Inglorious Basterds, Breaking Bad. Ballers is entertaining too.
Music: Tool, A Perfect Circle, Robi Draco Rosa. Also way too many things on spotify.
Food: Absolutely everything but shellfish. I used to love it but now I'm allergic.
The six things I could never do without
Water to play in
Time to think
Comfy bed
Chocolate
Music
Productive challenges
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What motivates people and what are they really thinking beyond what they say.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy to be able to sleep in the next day and willing to stay up until pretty late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish everyone was less private, more honest and more open in general.
You should message me if
- You think we can connect.
- You've check out at least most of the information here and are curious to know more.
- You're looking for a sports partner.
- You want to cook for or with me.
- You want to try a strong mojito.
More