collagewoman
54 Damascus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
collagewoman
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a curious, politically liberal optimist who is usually ready to set off on a local adventure. I like to listen to and share narratives. I am seeking a joyful partner, who will walk with me through galleries, woods, and listen to live music.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a trained musician who sings blues, jazz, classic folk. Thru music/theatre presentations, I bring learning and entertainment to schools, museums, and community venues. Presently, I work as a community chaplain and teaching artist for AFTA-arts for the aging.
I write poetry and have published a few poems and an article .
I’m really good at
being hopeful/empathetic
being entrepreneurial
being clear
teaching
making art with found objects
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and my 'amazing energy'
(quoting a friend)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
PROSE: anything by annie dillard, British historical fiction

POETRY: Amichai, Jane Kenyon, Donald Hall,, Stan Kunitz, Mary Oliver....(too many to list)

FILM: unbearable lightness of being, cirque in 3D, anything by the coen brothers, Babette's feast, foreign and indie films

MUSIC: eclectic-classical, jazz women-anita o'day, ella, and others/some bluegrass, classic folk- beatles/dylan/johnny cash

FOOD: indian, vietnamese, thai, sushi
The six things I could never do without
NPR/PBS
pockets
imagination
dental floss
the moon
libraries
morning coffee....ok, that is 7
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the quality of the light changes in fall
On a typical Friday night I am
lighting candles somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to drive the speed limit
You should message me if
if the above piques your interest
More