colombian_cool
29 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
colombian_cool
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 25-year-old New Yorker that moved down South for a while now.

Born and raised in northern climates, if you had ever told me that I'd be living amongst Georgia peaches, I would have never believed it. But as someone that was born in New York to Colombian parents, raised in Utah, studied in Germany, France and Argentina...Atlanta is a nice addition and I'm definitely grateful to be here.

I work for a news network, so I am kind of a news junkie by trade. But I love to play as hard as I work. I like going dancing, watching live music, festivals, and most all things related to art (I think it's the New Yorker in me).

What else?

I'm the kind of guy who still believe in traditions. I guess "old fashioned" would be the term, but if opening doors and pulling chairs for women is considered dated, well I guess I am. I am looking for someone who challenges me on all levels, someone I can teach, but learn from at the same time. Someone who has intellect and a sense of humor and isn't afraid to show either off. Someone who loves and appreciates different cultures and cuisines. And doesn't mind busting out the robot on the dance floor, if necessary.

Okay, that last one would just be a bonus.
What I’m doing with my life
Up until now, I've been seriously focused on my professional career. I love my job.

Other than that, I'm always just trying to get the most out of life.
I’m really good at
music, foreign languages, photography, making people laugh, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My BlackBerry. It goes everywhere with me.

But, luckily, my sense of humor is a close second.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
biographies, foreign films, comedies, all kinds of music from indie rock to jazz to Latin to pop to classical and back.

As far as food...my only requirement is that it be tasty.
The six things I could never do without
family, work, blackberry, camera, gum and friends...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends... we're usually going out to dinner somewhere new and/or then going out dancing somewhere... I enjoy down time at home, but I'm always up for going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
nothing. This is the internet! I work in news, I know better than to use the World Wide Web as my personal confessional.

Okay, fine. I eat gummy vitamins.
You should message me if
anything on this profile made you smile.
More