cometsandbucks
39Amherst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cometsandbucks
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, I'm a single 39 year old male and I'm looking to meet new and interesting people..I've got my own place, my own car, decent job and I'm totally self-sufficient. I do have 2 children and an awesome granddaughter. They are the greatest. I work 3rd shift which can be challenging when trying to get to know someone..so my question is: Who's going to accept the challenge? 😋
What I’m doing with my life
I work 3rd shift in the surgery dept at a hospital in downtown Cleveland. I see my kids and grandbaby as much as I can during the week and every other weekend. Usually just at work or home watching something on my DVR
I’m really good at
Being a father to my kids and grandpa to my granddaughter. I'm also a hard worker who accomplishes what I put my mind to. I'm a good friend and I'd like to think a good boyfriend for the most part lol
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and lips I've been told..I'm half puerto rican and half italian but look as white as can be lol
Also maybe my hair. I really dnt know the answer to this one.
I would also say my personality and my kindness. I'm not out to hurt anyone and I would expect the same respect for myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I usually read magazines..Entertainment Weekly, People, that kind of thing. Also a big fan of the local newspaper

I love music. Mostly R&B, 80's new wave, anything 90's (I was born in '77), country ballads, and some rap.

My favorite movies: jerry maguire, the wedding singer, (500) days of summer, adventureland, american beauty, boogie nights, borat, a bronx tale, fight club, groundhog day, inglourious basterds, pulp fiction, the descendants, django unchained, and up in the air.

My current favorite shows are:
This Is Us
Timeless
The Walking Dead
The Good Place

Oldies but goodies are:
The Office
Parks and Recreation
Lost
True Blood
Breaking Bad
The Wire
The Sopranos

My 3 favorite types of food in order would be chinese, mexican, and italian. My favorite home-cooked meal is meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and corn.
Six things I could never do without
My family (my kids and grandbaby)

A good home cooked meal

Good conversation

Someone who makes me smile when I think about them

Transportation

Ohio State football
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I'll ever get married again. I was married for 4 years, from age 20 to 24. I think I'm up for it again lol

I think about how awesome my kids are and how proud of them they make me
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at the hospital or at home with the kids. Saturday is usually my free night to hang out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like chick flicks. A lot.

My tongue is extremely talented. I was blessed.
You should message me if
You are a genuinely good person and actually looking for someone to be with..if you feel like we would be compatible..you think there could be some serious chemistry..that just about sums it up

You should not message me if:

You're not affectionate
It takes you half an hour to text back
You are currently fucking someone else
You are selfish
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion