73Pacific Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well I'm going to cut to the chase and list a deal breaker. I really want a lady who lives within 60 miles. I want to be able to spend quality time with my lady and if a nice hug is needed I can be there for you. Also I want and appreciate a good level of fitness and interest in a physically active life style. I will NOT be defined by my age as I'm in better health and fitness than most men 10-15 years younger than I. I do not need, nor am I on ANY medication!!
I owned a barber/beauty salon in Carmel for 45 years and during that time I have learned so much from my clients. I observed that it's important to make a strong effort to stay fit, have something you are involved in which gets you out of bed and going each morning, engaged in activities that keep your mind open, inquisitive and still learning something new, be sure to interact with all age groups, not just a bunch of "old" thinking people.
To this end I'm at the gym three mornings a week, I go to GenTrain classes at MPC, involved in an Olli World Affairs discussion group, go to the World Affairs Council luncheon and talk monthly, and I give give back to society by working as a docent at the Big Sur Lighthouse. Also they are about to give me my own personal stool at the Apple store classes My friends refer to me as Mr. Analog.!! :))
I try to led a healthy and fit life style and a lady who shares that is important to me.

I just may be the man you would like to have in your life for fun and adventure. Leave a note.
What I’m doing with my life
Well after 45 years in a profession I've loved, and gave me so much, I'm in full retirement and ready to have more adventures large and small and have the time to do longer more extensive travel. I love car trips and have traveled many of the back roads in the west and backpacked in many of the National Parks. I love the back roads as you don't see America from an interstate. Also you don't experience interesting food, people and adventure if you always eat in chain food joints and stay in chain hotels. I enjoy eating at funky ethnic restaurant, a nice picnic spot and the occasional dress up dinner for special occasions.
I love small, unpretentious B&Bs and funky local non-achiever bars. Think Moss Landing Inn when Shane Dwight is playing. I enjoy weekend trips to SF and extended weekends to places in N CA. This includes setting up "mystery" weekend trips for no special reason and I appreciate a woman who would also take initiative in these matters.
I enjoy a healthy life style and good healthy meals which I enjoy cooking, however being gourmet and fancy is not a requirement.
I hope to get back into photography and doing even more day trips on our local back roads in Rosebud. Have you ever taken the LONG way to the River Inn for a Sunday afternoon of sun and music? So much to explore and I'm hoping to find someone to share all that. I also look forward to more international travel as I'll have time to really get into the culture on all levels. Finding someone to share all that and be able to laugh at the time and later at things that don't always go "right" but add to tales to tell is my goal.
I believe I'm VERY open in communication, NOT the "strong silent type ". I'm a very good active listener and aware and sensitive when a shoulder and hugs are needed. I appreciate strong yet gentle women who are honest in relationships. I appreciate a lady who looks good in jeans and GREAT in that little black dress. Casual yes, frumpy no. I enjoy a woman who is intelligent and well informed . If you are jaded and "been there done that" I don't think we could be a match. i must warn you that after I get to know you we will share a lot of laughs and that I am a hopeless romantic and to me that is more than just "candle light dinners and moon light walks on the beach".!!
I’m really good at
kissing… I"m told. Beyond that I guess you'll have to find out on your own……by candle light?
The first things people usually notice about me
In shape, bald and bearded? You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read a variety books but mostly non fiction history, historical novels, adventure , and political. The SATURDAY NYC Times in bed Sun Morning with a cup of coffee and a cuddly lady. I also read the Atlantic Monthly, Rolling Stone, National Geographic, Time, a couple of car mags and Playboy……and yes I read the articles :)))
As to movies, I'm very much into the Osio indies, and good quality movies such as Dallas Buyers Club, Nebraska, Osage County.Music my taste runs to 1955-1985 Rock & Roll, No Disco or Heavy Metal!! Now days more inclined to Blues and KPIG Americana
Six things I could never do without
My daughter who lives in Denver
My grandson, however at this time he is in mid teens so you may know what that involves.
Living on the central coast
Rosebud to drive on the back roads on a sunny day with the top down.
A good book
and last but NOT least my very best friends to laugh and share good AND bad times with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip and the lady I hope to share it with.
On a typical Friday night I am
depends on where and with whom it might be shared with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not sure, I'm fairly open.
You should message me if
If you want to share in the joy of life and adventures large and small.
The two of us