24Chico, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Add me on Skype: twolvefan8.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working full time at an Apple repair shop. I would like to write a novel that nobody else could have written. I love to read and I take a lot of my writing style from other authors that I aspire to. So I end up reading a lot to gain inspiration. I am currently starting my first novel. I am a firm believer in the fact that extended school is not for everybody, but I sure am glad I graduated high school!
I’m really good at
drums, basketball, writing, fishing, playing videogames
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and funny (looking).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are Papillon, Lost Years of Merlin, Lord of the Rings, The Stranger, It(Stephen King), I, Robot and many more. I like too many movies to list, but I like dark comedy like In Bruges, and a lot of normal comedy like Forgetting Sarah Marshall, and Bruce Almighty. I'm a nerd so I love Sci-fi movies like Minority Report, Star Trek, etc. I love the Grateful Dead, Led Zeppelin, Cream, and a lot of oldies rock, and Johnny Cash rules. I also enjoy Pharcyde, Digable Planets, Devin the Dude, and Jazzy hip hop. And I LOVE Funk(Parliament, Average White Band, etc). I like a lot of different foods, Thai, Italian, seafood, and good sandwiches are some that come to mind.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Music
3. Drum Set
4. Good Food
5. Soft Pants
6. Couches
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The way everything works. Book ideas. The way society has progressed fascinates me. The way the human brain comprehends what is happening and all the different choices people make because of their focus is crazy. I am fascinated by the psychology of humans and animals. Always have loved sharks, fish, weird animals, etc. Had a pet leopard gecko that was awesome. And I think about MUSIC all the time. I'm always singing along with my favorite songs and tapping my hands to an inaudible song... I'm just getting into kayak fishing so I think about that a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking a fine meal for myself, preferably some Thai Pineapple Chicken or a nice hamburger. I love spaghetti, good sandwiches, linguica, and all good food. Did I mention I like food? You can also find me on the couch after a long day at work watching Arrested Development, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, or one of my favorite cartoons, probably with my favorite cocktail in hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A woman's humor and personality turn me on more than her looks.
You should message me if
You're looking to hang out/talk to a relaxed, open-minded guy. I'm looking for a long-term partner in crime ;). I like to get to know someone before getting serious.
The two of us