copa5et1c
45 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
copa5et1c
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I prefer my tests to be in multiple-choice question form, but here's a few highlights...
I like outdoorsy stuff (hiking, backpacking, camping, scuba, swimming, tubing). I listen to all kinds of music (although the Top 40 is definitely not my top 40). I read a lot (generally non-fiction). I swim, do yoga, or otherwise hit the gym five times a week (I'm not a fanatic, though). I like trying new places/things, but if it's overpriced, you probably won't find me volunteering to go there/do that again. I realize this essay is probably supposed to be more of a philosophical self-examination, and maybe that's on the way, but for now, this is me. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Well, for starters - I'm gainfully employed, doing what I love...
I’m really good at
recalling song lyrics, identifying obscure actors, navigating unfamiliar places, untangling cables, sorting and alphabetizing, snapping towels, straightening picture frames, making puns and innuendos, target practice, dancing like a turd, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I love to learn, but I absolutely suck at remembering facts and figures (see exceptions above). Also, everyone says I look and act much younger than I am. I'm convinced that these two factoids are somehow related.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot of non-fiction, usually about the visual and literary arts, with the occasional technical manual or field guide thrown in. I don't typically read a lot of fiction.
Movies: Rare is the movie that I will watch more than once, but generally, I like the well-received stuff, with the occasional art-house obscurity and/or box-office bomb thrown in.
TV: I like it, but I try to keep it to a minimum, since all the good shows require such a time investment. I follow The Walking Dead (like the rest of the world, apparently), and Family Guy is great when I want to laugh, but not really pay attention.
Music: my library is 1/3 amazing, 1/3 standard, 1/3 absolute crapola.
food: I will try anything, as long as it doesn't have beef or pork, and I'm not big on raw onions or peppers. I try to eat healthy, but I'm a sucker for pizza and beer. Love me some Indian and Mediterranean food, too.
The six things I could never do without
loved ones
portable library (aka smartphone)
some kind of camera
backpack
Chik-O-Stix
crushed ice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How little I think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing (blues/swing), hanging out with friends, or at home watching a movie or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had a vasectomy when I was about 27. I had decided that I didn't want to have children unless I found the right person to have them with, and was able to completely provide for them.
You should message me if
You think that we might click, and you wouldn't mind having a friendly chat over coffee/drinks/water/an empty table, in order to find out.
More