31Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a dance teacher full-time at a studio in Pittsburgh. Just completed certification in Ireland and I'm now fully accredited. Went to school for theatre and film and in my spare time try to stay involved in both.
I’m really good at
- Self-deprication
- Inane movie trivia
- Irony

Also, Irish dance - but not regular dancing. I'll do it, but it's not pretty. Almost Elaine-from-Seinfeld level. The Irish kind, though - that I'm good at. Mostly because you don't use your arms. And, ya know, 20 years of training, nbd.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty outgoing guy, so I'd like to think it was my winning personality - but it's probably the red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Major discovering movies from every genre and time period. Favorite directors of the moment: Kubrick, Fincher, Anderson, Nolan, Malick, Melville. Really dig documentaries as well.

I'm also really into TV - Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, Arrested Development, The Office, MST3K, In Treatment, Community, Game of Thrones, anything and everything Ricky Gervais has any part of...

Music is a big part of my life, but I tend to burn through it really quickly - listen to a tune over and over until I'm sick of it. I'm sure my neighbors must love that. Girl Talk probably gets the most play on my iPod. He's pretty close to a musical genius, for the record. Would kill to get him into an MRI machine when he listens to the radio.
Six things I could never do without
- My friends
- My job
- Good films (Memento)
- Bad films (The Room)
- Fresh pineapple
- Deep sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Space, time, the futility of it all, what I'm going to have for dinner, why Rose didn't just offer to trade off time on that floating door with Jack instead of letting him freeze to death
On a typical Friday night I am
Teaching in the early evening, then out for dinner/drinks with friends. I like trying new places - lived here nearly all of my life and I still haven't seen enough of the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't be very private if I shared it on the internet, would it?
The two of us