74Lyons, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Raised in the Rocky Mountains by Durango. Have high standards, I know my worth, work hard and play hard. I'm looking for someone that can muck stalls beside me and play in the hay if we feel like it. Then get into a Tux and go to the Ball. I will be your buddy, hired hand, & best friend. I think the female should be respected. My mother told me when I was a teen that “no matter what a woman does, if she walks the street or is a corporate leader, always treat here like you would treat ME.” The female is the most beautiful thing that God ever created, next to a roping horse. But, just like a horse, there is a lot more to a lady then looks and legs. A good friend from New Zealand said "Tom, You want a woman that will work beside you, is the Queen of the Ball, best cook in the kitchen, a w____ in the bedroom, find you a lady that you treat like you treat your best horse and she will return it ten-fold. If she can put up with horses she will put up with you." I trust people, to the point of my own hardship. Kids like me, and I love them. Love dogs; down to only three dogs now, and will put up with cats. I retired as a Commercial Pilot, flying Wild Fire Suppression Tankers for years. I never dinged an aircraft and figured the odds were getting short so I retired, then got hit by a truck. Damn the luck! I have worked hard all my life to afford the good things in life, and am willing to share them, but I am still a simple country boy. I have a good education, two degrees, BSBA and EE,

I am back to full time training again around Longmont. I got smart and figured out that it is lot more profitable to train other peoples horses then it is to feed your own (only down to three now). Just moved into a old farm that was a cattle HQ. I have been pulling out the cattle pens and am setting up round pens and some stalls. The ground is frozen and I can’t dig post holes so I thought that I would try to find someone that likes horses, dogs and the outdoors.

I know I’m not the prettiest thing to come down the road, but, people say that I am a good man and I try to be. I don’t make too much about a person’s age, it’s more important to see who they are and how they live, and what it feels like when they are next to you, than it is what they look like or how old they are. If you live life the best you can, then I can’t ask for more. I would just like to find some friends or maybe someone to spend a little time with. One last thing, the lady I am looking for should have taken care of herself and stayed in shape and not let herself go. It would be nice if she liked horses and could ride but I can teach her that. Love for God animals is a must.

I am Honest, Fit, and Confidant
What I’m doing with my life
Returning to my first love: Training horses. We are now in the process of tearing down the old cattle pen and grading for the new 10" x 250" heated indoor arena. The Outside arena will be the same size. The farm's south boundary is the center of the St. Vrian river for about a mile. The west side we have leased for a few cattle that we can use to get the horses comfortable with live stock. The North side is the BN & SF train tracks. On the east is N. 63 street. There are about 19 acres that run along the river that will be turned into a trail for those who want to ride and watch the deer. There are two pair of eagles the have their nests just out side of my bedroom window. This being a cattle HQ, there are three walk-in coolers. One of them has been turned into a sauna, so for the sour butts there is a cure for that. Next to the sauna is a cooler that is being turned into a wine room. It keeps a temp. of 68* summer and winter. We have moved in five of our own horses. My partner has a home in Boulder. This work will take about two years to complete. I will be doing all the training; to the point that the horses are ready to move on to the the training for which they will be used. There is a set of three stalls with wide runs; a Horse Motel. We will also have a special stall for any horses that need them and, at times, CSU will be sending down just to recouperate from an illness or injury. This stall will be quarantined from the other horses.
I’m really good at
Working with young horses that have been trained wrong and need to be retrained in the proper way. I also work with horses and riders that started off on the foot or have been mistreated. This is the part that I get the most enjoyment out off.
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are No Bad Horses, Just Bad Riders, No Country for Old Men, Lonesome Dove, Dirty White Boys, The Shooter, The Horsewisperer. Food: anything that does not come back up.
Six things I could never do without
My God, My Dogs, My Horses, My country, The Rocky Mountains.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
As you will know if you read the above, I think a lot about how I can gain more trust in the horses I train.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a loner; don't talk too much. I guess what I mean is that I am not running off at the mouth. I let my actions do the talking for me, but with two degrees and a IQ that is up there, I can carry on a conversation--I can carry on an "intelligent" conversation. Kids and dogs are drawn to me like a magnet, and I love then.
You should message me if
If you are interested in horses and working with animals and love the out of doors. You should be in good shape and walk just about everywhere I go. If this sounds like the type of man you would like to know. I am not into cards, TV, or running to the Mall just to have something to do. I don't do movies much.
The two of us