33 Granite City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been through some changes lately so I thought this would be the perfect time to change this up a bit. For the last 3 years I was working every weekend and never had the chance to socialize. It's hard to find people to hang out with you when your only night off is a tuesday. I now have my nights and weekends free and would like to get back out there and enjoy life again.

I like to go to hockey games. I am an avid astronomer. I love to do home remodeling, and I am trying to start my own crew. My favorite movies are comedies, because they keep me in a good mood. I will watch action, drama, and scary movies though too. I like alot of different TV shows, including Dexter, Burn Notice, NCIS, How I Met Your Mother, and The Big Bang Theory, among others. I love classic rock bands like The Guess Who, Pink Floyd, Bad Company, Supertramp, Styx, Head East.

I no longer have the prevelidge of living alone. I moved back in with my grandfather when his wife passed, and I help him with the house, including cleaning and cooking. I joke that since he took care of myself and my brother as children, that I am just paying him back. Also, recently my twin brother has moved back in with us and is now inhabiting our spare room. We make it work the best we can.

I want to meet someone that is okay with taking it a little slow, but is looking to eventually settle down. I am old fashioned and like to actually take the time to romance a girl like they deserve. Casual and some romantic dinners (some of them homemade), taking walks, little love notes, gifts on special occasions, and romantic getaways. I am very shy. I have trouble finding the courage to talk to girls, especially in bars.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to work, finish my next certification, and trying to settle down and start a family.
I’m really good at
anything electronic. I am a certified electronics technician and I love fixing things, and even just taking them apart.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my size. I earned the name 'Cornfed' when I worked at UPS after High School because everyone said that I looked like I was a Cornfed Ox straight off the farm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - anything by Christopher Pike or Douglas Adams. movies - comedies, horror, action, drama, and some romantic comedies. music - mostly country, although sometimes in the mood for hard/slow rock, rap, and comedy. food - I live to cook and I love variety. My best recipes are homemade chili, homemade chicken-pot-pie, and homemade fried chicken.
The six things I could never do without
1. my computer - half of my work is done on it. 2. my music collection. 3. ice tea - I drink a gallon a day. tools 5. my family. 6. my new 1990 Ford F-150.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the past, present, and future. I think about where my life has been, where I want it to go, and if I am comfortable with where my life is at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
being spontaneous and going with the flow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I put mustard on my french fries.
You should message me if
your looking for new friends.