coryleenielsen
31 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
coryleenielsen
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was raised in Portland, OR and Monterey, CA. I currently live in Oakland, and have been for over two years. I love the bay area. I enjoy the outdoors and am always planning to get out. I like to exercise and take care of myself but its not something that engulfs my personality. Im a person who believes hard work and a good attitude will get you anywhere you want to be. I am very laid back. Having an open mind is something I cherish. People are very interesting to me. I love hearing about peoples unique experiences. I like to find the good in people. I am someone who is honest. I tell it how I see it. I smile a lot and have a friendly demiener.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently self employed witch affords me the freedom to get out a lot. When I look into the future I see opportunity in many places. Its hard to say what I will be doing after a year. I often think about moving to Tahoe, continuing my current career, and volunteering spare time to forestry.
I’m really good at
Building a campfire, cooking eggs however you like them, catching things with my hands, poker, not freaking out about anything adapting to situations quickly, having an open mind, being honest.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blonde hair, blue eyes. I have a natural white stripe on the middle of my left eyebrow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I prefer non-fiction books or fiction books that are based on facts. Some of my favorite books are Ishmael, Desert Solitare, Monkey Wrench Gang, Big Sur, Ham on Rye, On the Road, Tropic of Cancer, Lord of the Flies, Where the Red Fern Grows, Dharma Bums, The art of Happiness...

I like movies but rarely watch them. When I watch TV its almost always sports. I am a big bay area sports fan and love going to games. Whenever I am not watching sports I prefer nature and survival programs like Survivor Man and Dual Survival; comedy like Tosh.O, Seinfeld, Louise CK; drama like Breaking Bad The Wire and Boardwalk Empire.

Food is a passion of mine wether Im cooking or at a restaurant. I love checking out new restaurants and will eat almost anything. I am not a picky guy by any means. I eat it all. I love to cook and I cook often. I generally follow a semi strict diet to maintain optimum health and physical prowess.

I listen to anything and everything. I drive a lot so when one type of music gets annoying to me I will switch it up. I listen to a lot of rap music because it gives me energy at the gym, but on a rainy night in the city I'm probably listening to some old bluesy jazz music. I love classic rock, reggae, jazz, 80s, and electronic. Sometimes I like to turn the music off altogether and listen to the wind, city sounds, or Mother Nature, wherever I may be. Country music is fine in small amounts.
The six things I could never do without
Exercise
Nature
Cheese
Hot Sauce
Sleeping bag
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My responsibilities, my friends and family, my next outdoor activity.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I'm backpacking. Other times I'm inside. I go out a couple Fridays a month.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im not a very private person.
You should message me if
You are outgoing
You have a positive attitude
You have liberal values
You are self confident
You are independent
You are a happy person
More