38 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Los Angeles. Life is truly unpredictable and making the most of the opportunities presented to us is the beauty of life. I've done my fair share of traveling, and most recently took a two week camping trip in Nor. Cal.

I love nature and hiking. Traveling and exploring local gems are my favorite past times, like visiting the Malibu Hindu Temple at the beginning of August.

I ran my own business for five years and returned to education, even while teachers were being laid off, with the belief that this is what the heart wanted. Teaching is great and it gives you a chance to touch the lives of people when they are young.
What I’m doing with my life
Most of my life I have been an educator, and currently work as a substitute teacher. I have a blog and spend time writing and editing. Lately I've been slowly training for a tentative backpacking trip for summer 2017 (High Sierra Trail). So I try to plan long hikes, and also day dream of places to visit in the near future, like going back to China, visiting Mexico again, and my parent's hometowns in Guatemala.
I’m really good at
Planning and preparing for trips.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curiosity and height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
2666, by R. Bolano; Dostoevsky, Camus, Murakami, Joyce and Oe to name a few.

Before Sun Rise.

I listen to all kinds of music; rap, hip-hop, reggae, blues, jazz, rock, Spanish rock, cumbias, and the classics.

I love to eat Chinese food, thai, fried chicken, BBQ, Mexican, and Central American food, and can make a decent lasagna. Oh, and recently I discovered jerk good.
The six things I could never do without
music, books, water, a good pair of hiking shoes, tooth brush, and dreams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, lesson planning, food, also imagining myself under a California oak with a bottle of wine and a slow moving river a few feet in front of me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Attending art shows, poetry readings, hanging out with friends, and learning how to dance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have tattoos.
You should message me if
You like nature, being out doors, like to read a good book, exploring new sites and tastes.