45Royal Oak, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 38 year old (for those who can't do math, like me) lesbian looking to find that one woman who makes my smile every time she walks into the room. That smile that she knows is only for her. If you know the Cowboy Junkies, the song Anniversary Song from their Pale Sun, Crescent Moon album, that kind of a smile. If you don't know the Cowboy Junkies, get that album. It's pretty amazing. I am not looking for a fling. Nor am I looking for somebody who is curious. I am also not looking for someone who has never been in a relationship and wants to give it a whirl....maybe. I'm at that point in my life that I want to be in love with the woman of my dreams for the rest of our lives.

I am happy, honest, and loyal.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm extremely happily employed in the career of my dreams. I honestly couldn't imagine me doing anything else on this planet for my chosen career. I am about mid-level on the "corporate ladder" but I'm still focused on what's above me and how to get there. I enjoy going to work (almost) every day.
I’m really good at
my career


figuring out movies before they are finished


being a good friend to my friends

being a great family member to my family

sleeping and taking a nap

shopping (bit not for groceries)

watching sports either live or on tv

going to the theatre

eating at fine dining establishments
The first things people usually notice about me
I am pretty shy until I get to know people. Once I am comfortable, I am fairly talkative and quite funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite music is country. At the same time, I very much enjoy theatre, musicals, as well as many bands and artists that are not country. I guess I have a very vast and varried taste in music that spans many different catagories. I am quite partial to good italian food as well as good mexican. However, ever so often I do enjoy a good piece of prime rib. As far as movies go, I am into romantic comedies and not so romantic comedies and dramas, but not at all into horror films, scarey movies.
Six things I could never do without
I could never do without my family
I could never do without my friends
I could never do without my career
I could never do without my cellphone
I could never do without fine italian food
I could never do without my cowboy boots
I also could never do without watching sports, either live or on tv.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be the best person, the best human being, that I can be.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work. I hardly ever get a Friday off and I work afternoons so typically on Friday I am at work. Pretty boring...... I know. On my days off, I am almost always hanging out with friends, either going out to dinner or having dinner at their place. We almost always have a drink or two.....or three. But rarely more than that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been in three pretty wonderful long term relationships. Each of them ended pretty bad, but I learned from them all. They each had a wonderful lesson to teach me and from them all, I grew tremendously. I am very thankful for each of the woman that have touched my life and my heart so much. I hope to find the woman that I will be with until my end.
You should message me if
You think we have common interests and goals. If you have children that live with you and that are under like 18 years old, I totally respect that and all that goes into being a parent, but I don't want to partake in that type of a situation. I'm sorry for that. Just not one of my desires at this point in my life.
The two of us